contrib/ngircd.service: systemd service file for ngircd systemd-service
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sat, 18 Aug 2012 13:51:28 +0000 (15:51 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sat, 18 Aug 2012 14:01:51 +0000 (16:01 +0200)
Thanks to Kyle Keen <keenerd@gmail.com>:

Date: Sat, 18 Aug 2012 08:28:22 -0400
Message-ID: <CAAKTTKNNmrB=8XtxcV6w1Q-RQ6J_xTTDGD4MHQFaDy6V3=B19Q@mail.gmail.com>
From: keenerd <keenerd@gmail.com>
To: ngircd-ml@ngircd.barton.de
Subject: [ngIRCd-ML] systemd service

Hello all.

Linked is a service file for ngircd.  Please add this to your source
tree so other people don't have to learn to write service files ;-)

https://projects.archlinux.org/svntogit/community.git/plain/trunk/ngircd.service?h=packages/ngircd

-Kyle Keen
Arch Linux TU
http://kmkeen.com

contrib/Makefile.am
contrib/ngircd.service [new file with mode: 0644]

index 36ba245806f7cbd688a44d29a4a3e708df47ee62..73611fd441a2d9f77a2d4d1337a6a3c4ca68d089 100644 (file)
 
 SUBDIRS = Anope Debian MacOSX
 
-EXTRA_DIST = README ngircd.spec systrace.policy ngindent ngircd-bsd.sh \
-       ngIRCd-Logo.gif ngircd-redhat.init platformtest.sh
+EXTRA_DIST = README \
+       ngindent \
+       ngircd-bsd.sh \
+       ngIRCd-Logo.gif \
+       ngircd-redhat.init \
+       ngircd.service
+       ngircd.spec \
+       platformtest.sh \
+       systrace.policy
 
 maintainer-clean-local:
        rm -f Makefile Makefile.in
diff --git a/contrib/ngircd.service b/contrib/ngircd.service
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..b5bab06
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+[Unit]
+Description=Next Generation IRC Daemon
+After=network.target
+
+[Service]
+# don't daemonize to simplify stuff
+ExecStart=/usr/sbin/ngircd -n
+ExecReload=/bin/kill -HUP $MAINPID
+
+[Install]
+WantedBy=multi-user.target