Add libwrap at the end of the configure run
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 15:10:34 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 15:16:37 +0000 (16:16 +0100)
If libwrap becomes added earlier, other tests may fail because of not all
external variables required by libwrap are available when linking: for
example allow_severity and deny_severity.

This patch adds generic support for the LDFLAGS_END and LIBS_END variables
(CFLAGS_END has been implemented already).

Problem spotted on OpenBSD.

configure.ng

index 0b0a658..7d22090 100644 (file)
@@ -466,7 +466,9 @@ AC_ARG_WITH(tcp-wrappers,
                                LDFLAGS="-L$withval/lib $LDFLAGS"
                        fi
                        AC_MSG_CHECKING(for hosts_access)
+                       saved_LIBS="$LIBS"
                        LIBS="-lwrap $LIBS"
+                       LIBS_END="-lwrap $LIBS_END"
                        AC_LINK_IFELSE([AC_LANG_PROGRAM([[
 #include <tcpd.h>
 int allow_severity = 0;
@@ -481,6 +483,7 @@ int deny_severity = 0;
                                AC_MSG_RESULT(no)
                                AC_MSG_ERROR([Can't enable TCP wrappers!])
                        ])
+                       LIBS="$saved_LIBS"
                fi
        ]
 )
@@ -636,9 +639,12 @@ AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(HOST_CPU, "$host_cpu" )
 AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(HOST_VENDOR, "$host_vendor" )
 AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(HOST_OS, "$host_os" )
 
-# Add additional CFLAGS, eventually specified on the command line, but after
-# running this configure script. Useful for "-Werror" for example.
+# Add additional CFLAGS, LDFLAGS and LIBS which were specified on the command
+# line or by some tests from above, but after running this script. Useful for
+# adding "-Werror", for example:
 test -n "$CFLAGS_END" && CFLAGS="$CFLAGS $CFLAGS_END"
+test -n "$LDFLAGS_END" && LDFLAGS="$LDFLAGS $LDFLAGS_END"
+test -n "$LIBS_END" && LIBS="$LIBS $LIBS_END"
 
 # -- Generate files --