ppin.git
16 months agoAdd sample 92-permissions-ppin.rules file master
Alexander Barton [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 19:01:14 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Add sample 92-permissions-ppin.rules file

9 years agoAdded udev setup notes to INSTALL text
Alexander Barton [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 09:51:22 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Added udev setup notes to INSTALL text

Thanks to Patrik Schindler <poc@pocnet.net>!

9 years agoAdded some documentation: README and INSTALL
Alexander Barton [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 18:32:03 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Added some documentation: README and INSTALL

9 years agoInitialize PIN states on module loading
Alexander Barton [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 18:30:02 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Initialize PIN states on module loading

New function set_pins() to set PIN states.

9 years agoAdded missing braces around initializer
Alexander Barton [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 22:17:05 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Added missing braces around initializer

This patch fixes the folloging GCC warning:

ppin.c:85: warning: missing braces around initializer
ppin.c:85: warning: (near initialization for ‘ppin_driver.list’)

10 years agoAdded .gitignore file to ignore generated files
Alexander Barton [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 22:27:57 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Added .gitignore file to ignore generated files

10 years agoSpell "PIN" as "pin" :-)
Alexander Barton [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 22:25:05 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Spell "PIN" as "pin" :-)

10 years agoParallel Port PIN driver for Linux 2.6: ppin
Alexander Barton [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 01:30:31 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
Parallel Port PIN driver for Linux 2.6: ppin

This kernel module will register the /dev/ppin (10, 151) device which
controls up to eight PINs through the first parallel port.

Controlling the PINs is as easy as 'echo Num State >/dev/ppin', where
Num is 0 to 7 and State is one of 'on', 'off'.
For example: "echo 3 on >/dev/ppin" switches the 3rd PIN on.

You can read the status of the PINs with 'cat /dev/ppin'.

This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the
Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your
option) any later version.

Authors:
Alexander Barton, <alex@barton.de> (for Linux 2.6, 2009)

This work is heavily(!) based on the "devled" driver written by
Konstantinos Natsakis, <cyfex@mail.com> for Linux 2.2/2.4.

Please note that documentation is mostly lacking at the moment --
use the source, luke ;-)