Fix documentation of MotdPhrase length (#254)
authorshankari <shankari@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 3 Jan 2019 12:44:28 +0000 (04:44 -0800)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Thu, 3 Jan 2019 13:06:01 +0000 (14:06 +0100)
commitfe01ef9a518d3596f60e0aa1602762c05132d31f
tree83cb0c2e447d08d303fed9b389e0c9be5b1e3bad
parent96bad2b861cffcd7724cf26464da4568852241de
Fix documentation of MotdPhrase length (#254)

The max length is actually 126 (< 127), since the check errors out if
length >= 127. See
<https://github.com/ngircd/ngircd/blob/master/src/ngircd/conf.c#L1487>.

I didn't look through the history to see when the change happened. I
just happened to find during a migration that my 140 character MOTD
didn't work.

Update sample configuration file as well as the man page.
doc/sample-ngircd.conf.tmpl
man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl