Writing metadata xattr on directories with sticky bit set, FR#94
authorRalph Boehme <rb@sernet.de>
Wed, 25 Jun 2014 09:46:03 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
committerRalph Boehme <rb@sernet.de>
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:03:07 +0000 (18:03 +0200)
commit3a84db87064922ad10ac10cc1d6833380e575995
treedfa6e920ae4968e4490f9b052711bcb400660786
parentf10bc4b73e757315913214d678d33f54328fa19c
Writing metadata xattr on directories with sticky bit set, FR#94

Even though we may have write access to a directory, if the sticky bit
is set only the owner is allowed to write xattrs.

Add an option that enables behaviour to set the xattr as root, using
the fact that we can distinguish between a failing xattr set request
due to insufficient permissions (EACCES) or the sticky bit (EPERM):

  force xattr with sticky bit = yes|no (default: no)

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <rb@sernet.de>
NEWS
doc/manpages/man5/afp.conf.5.xml
include/atalk/adouble.h
include/atalk/volume.h
libatalk/adouble/ad_flush.c
libatalk/util/netatalk_conf.c
man/man5/afp.conf.5.in