netdata.git
3 years agoMerge pull request #1952 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:18:42 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1952 from ktsaou/master

minor fixes

3 years agoMerge pull request #1953 from l2isbad/python_readme_update
Costa Tsaousis [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:17:58 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1953 from l2isbad/python_readme_update

Python readme update

3 years agopython readme update: web_log
Ilya [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 04:25:11 +0000 (13:25 +0900)]
python readme update: web_log

3 years agopython readme update: smartd_log
Ilya [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 01:57:19 +0000 (10:57 +0900)]
python readme update: smartd_log

3 years agopython readme update: nginx_log removed, postgres added
Ilya [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 01:19:04 +0000 (10:19 +0900)]
python readme update: nginx_log removed, postgres added

3 years agoenable qemu cgroups; fixes #1949
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 21:38:29 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
enable qemu cgroups; fixes #1949

3 years agoadd mysql.service to the list of services that should be started before netdata;...
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:33:46 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
add mysql.service to the list of services that should be started before netdata; fixes #1945

3 years agoMerge pull request #1944 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 07:24:54 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1944 from ktsaou/master

disable (by default) monitoring not-important disks

3 years agoallow the installer to check configs signatures when the BASH is older than v4
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:21:50 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
allow the installer to check configs signatures when the BASH is older than v4

3 years agodisable /var/lib/docker/* by default
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:05:38 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
disable /var/lib/docker/* by default

3 years agodisable by default monitoring /snap/*; disable also ram* and loop* block devices
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:57:41 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
disable by default monitoring /snap/*; disable also ram* and loop* block devices

3 years agoMerge pull request #1943 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 21:16:18 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1943 from ktsaou/master

fix gauge gradient colors;

3 years agofix gauge gradient colors; fixes #1136
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 20:59:25 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
fix gauge gradient colors; fixes #1136

3 years agoMerge pull request #1940 from l2isbad/elasticsearch_plugin_fixes
Costa Tsaousis [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 10:11:05 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1940 from l2isbad/elasticsearch_plugin_fixes

Elasticsearch plugin fixes

3 years agoUrlService: custom_url support for _get_data and minor fixes
Ilya [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 08:11:27 +0000 (17:11 +0900)]
UrlService: custom_url support for _get_data and minor fixes

3 years agoelasticsearch_plugin: "python-requests" requirement removed
Ilya [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:58:39 +0000 (15:58 +0900)]
elasticsearch_plugin: "python-requests" requirement removed

3 years agoMerge pull request #1939 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 23:37:22 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1939 from ktsaou/master

allow custom defined information on the dashboard

3 years agoprevent cpufreq messages flood; fixes #1933
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:21:58 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
prevent cpufreq messages flood; fixes #1933

3 years agogitignore freeipmi.plugin
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:04:42 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
gitignore freeipmi.plugin

3 years agoallow custom defined information on the dashboard; fixes #1936
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:03:41 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
allow custom defined information on the dashboard; fixes #1936

3 years agodatabase size for mirrored hosts is now aligned to page size
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:03:49 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
database size for mirrored hosts is now aligned to page size

3 years agoadd backwards compatibility for http listen backlog setting
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:03:04 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
add backwards compatibility for http listen backlog setting

3 years agomake sure disconnected_time is updated before decrementing senders
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:18:19 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
make sure disconnected_time is updated before decrementing senders

3 years agoMerge pull request #1935 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:16:08 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1935 from ktsaou/master

automatic naming for libvirtd virtual machines;

3 years agoMerge pull request #1916 from l2isbad/MySQLService_class
Costa Tsaousis [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:41:29 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1916 from l2isbad/MySQLService_class

MySQLService class added + rewritten mysql_plugin

3 years agoautomatic naming for libvirtd virtual machines; fixes #1045
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 22:21:09 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
automatic naming for libvirtd virtual machines; fixes #1045

3 years agoMerge pull request #1934 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 22:10:23 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1934 from ktsaou/master

improved locks

3 years agoprevents hosts from being removed during initialization
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 21:56:51 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
prevents hosts from being removed during initialization

3 years agoadded compile option NETDATA_VERIFY_LOCKS to enable the locks
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 21:28:05 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
added compile option NETDATA_VERIFY_LOCKS to enable the locks

3 years agoadded compile option NETDATA_VERIFY_LOCKS to enable the locks
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 21:25:26 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
added compile option NETDATA_VERIFY_LOCKS to enable the locks

3 years agoprint the lock pointer in debug mode
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 21:11:15 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
print the lock pointer in debug mode

3 years agoMerge pull request #1930 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 15:38:25 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1930 from ktsaou/master

do not multiple SNMP title strings; enable link-time-optimizations; locks optimizations

3 years agolocks abstraction, error reporting, debugging
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 14:54:07 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
locks abstraction, error reporting, debugging

3 years agosorted list of mirrored machines
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 12:50:44 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
sorted list of mirrored machines

3 years agoadd host to log messages
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 03:40:11 +0000 (05:40 +0200)]
add host to log messages

3 years agolocks error handling
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 03:29:58 +0000 (05:29 +0200)]
locks error handling

3 years agore-hash a remote hostname that has been updated
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 02:39:17 +0000 (04:39 +0200)]
re-hash a remote hostname that has been updated

3 years agoallow -flto to be set when cross compiling
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 23:28:46 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
allow -flto to be set when cross compiling

3 years agocheck if -flto can build executables before enabling it
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 22:57:51 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
check if -flto can build executables before enabling it

3 years agocheck main libraries before lto
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 22:23:12 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
check main libraries before lto

3 years agocheck pthreads before compiler flags
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 22:16:30 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
check pthreads before compiler flags

3 years agoenable link-time-optimizations by default
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 21:53:23 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
enable link-time-optimizations by default

3 years agodo not multiple SNMP title strings; fixes #1929
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:30:36 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
do not multiple SNMP title strings; fixes #1929

3 years agoMerge pull request #1928 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 10:38:37 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1928 from ktsaou/master

add common version options to all C programs

3 years agomore README information
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 10:33:58 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
more README information

3 years agoadded more information to README.md
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 10:30:09 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
added more information to README.md

3 years agoadded common version options to all C programs; fixes #1927
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 09:48:48 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
added common version options to all C programs; fixes #1927

3 years agoMySQLService: extra connection parameters can be defined in a module
Ilya [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 09:46:47 +0000 (18:46 +0900)]
MySQLService: extra connection parameters can be defined in a module

3 years agoMySQLService: "queries" finding preference changed (1.module conf 2.module code)
Ilya [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 16:53:30 +0000 (01:53 +0900)]
MySQLService: "queries" finding preference changed (1.module conf 2.module code)

3 years agoMerge pull request #1923 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:51:03 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1923 from ktsaou/master

minor fixes - mainly documentation

3 years agoMerge pull request #1914 from NMcCloud/patch-1
Costa Tsaousis [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:46:15 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1914 from NMcCloud/patch-1

Remove manager/status?XML=true URI Requirement

3 years agoMySQLService: better error handling
Ilya [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 06:12:17 +0000 (15:12 +0900)]
MySQLService: better error handling

3 years agoMySQLService: queries can be defined in the module config file
Ilya [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 04:26:31 +0000 (13:26 +0900)]
MySQLService: queries can be defined in the module config file

3 years agoupdated configs.signatures
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 21:13:03 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
updated configs.signatures

3 years agomore information about metrics streaming; setting to cleanup orphan hosts on the...
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 21:12:23 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
more information about metrics streaming; setting to cleanup orphan hosts on the master moved to netdata.conf

3 years agoupdated configs.signatures
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 20:52:31 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
updated configs.signatures

3 years agoMerge pull request #1911 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 20:41:49 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1911 from ktsaou/master

added allmetrics API call to return JSON data;

3 years agoMerge pull request #1902 from 383c57/nsd_plugin
Costa Tsaousis [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 17:50:09 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1902 from 383c57/nsd_plugin

nsd plugin

3 years agoupdate: add nsd plugin to python.d/README.md
383c57 [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 11:17:07 +0000 (20:17 +0900)]
update: add nsd plugin to python.d/README.md

3 years agoupdated configs.signatures
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 07:55:44 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
updated configs.signatures

3 years agostream destination information
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 07:54:51 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
stream destination information

3 years agomysql_plugin: remove slave query if query returned no data
Ilya [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 07:31:38 +0000 (16:31 +0900)]
mysql_plugin: remove slave query if query returned no data

3 years agomysql_plugin: rewritten to use MySQLService class
Ilya [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 06:41:46 +0000 (15:41 +0900)]
mysql_plugin: rewritten to use MySQLService class

3 years agoMySQLService class added
Ilya [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 05:38:55 +0000 (14:38 +0900)]
MySQLService class added

3 years agoRemove manager/status?XML=true URI Requirement
NMcCloud [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 04:33:17 +0000 (20:33 -0800)]
Remove manager/status?XML=true URI Requirement

It would be nice if the end-user could use a different URL to provide the Tomcat status.  Basically you are requiring the manager application be used to provide this, but any app using the org.apache.catalina.manager.StatusManagerServlet servlet is suitable.  I simply do not want to use authentication to provide the information to Netdata.

3 years agoadded allmetrics API call to return JSON data; fixes #1910
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 22:35:25 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
added allmetrics API call to return JSON data; fixes #1910

3 years agoMerge pull request #1893 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 21:54:39 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1893 from ktsaou/master

self-cleanup removed disks and more minor fixes

3 years agoMerge pull request #1905 from l2isbad/ExecutableService_improvements
Costa Tsaousis [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 21:48:22 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1905 from l2isbad/ExecutableService_improvements

ExecutableService_class: optimization

3 years agoupdate: add netdata to "nsd" group
383c57 [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:05:54 +0000 (22:05 +0900)]
update: add netdata to "nsd" group

modified:   netdata-installer.sh

3 years agofix: replace dot with _ at the dimension id
383c57 [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 11:56:51 +0000 (20:56 +0900)]
fix: replace dot with _ at the dimension id

3 years agoadded IPMI icon and info to main menu
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 22:24:17 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
added IPMI icon and info to main menu

3 years agoadded new_pids counter to apps.plugin monitoring
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 22:23:59 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
added new_pids counter to apps.plugin monitoring

3 years agosensors states to line chart
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 20:39:27 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
sensors states to line chart

3 years agoupdated configs.signatures
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:50:42 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
updated configs.signatures

3 years agoadded freeipmi and fping to apps.plugin
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:49:32 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
added freeipmi and fping to apps.plugin

3 years agoExecutableService_class: uses find_binary method to find absolute path for command...
Ilya [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 15:35:59 +0000 (00:35 +0900)]
ExecutableService_class: uses find_binary method to find absolute path for command, other logic fixes

3 years agomodified: python.d/nsd.chart.py
383c57 [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 11:25:43 +0000 (20:25 +0900)]
modified:   python.d/nsd.chart.py

- fix: dict comprehension in python2.6
- clean: `try except`
- change: replace the . with _ at the dimension id

3 years agoupdated configs.signatures
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:55:38 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
updated configs.signatures

3 years agoadded IPMI alarms
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:54:08 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
added IPMI alarms

3 years agorenamed states family
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:13:37 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
renamed states family

3 years agocommand line option to disable sel
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:09:31 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
command line option to disable sel

3 years agoenforce minimum freeipmi data collection frequency
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:06:37 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
enforce minimum freeipmi data collection frequency

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ktsaou/netdata
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:02:13 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ktsaou/netdata

3 years agoipmi plugin now monitors sensors state
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:01:37 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
ipmi plugin now monitors sensors state

3 years agoAdded netdata-proxies-example.xml
Costa Tsaousis [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:59:48 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Added netdata-proxies-example.xml

3 years agoAdded netdata-for-ephemeral-nodes.xml
Costa Tsaousis [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:02:00 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Added netdata-for-ephemeral-nodes.xml

3 years agofix changelog year; fixes #1896
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 19:27:43 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
fix changelog year; fixes #1896

3 years agofix division by zero in charts.d ap module - also optimize it to call awk once per...
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 18:33:13 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
fix division by zero in charts.d ap module - also optimize it to call awk once per iteration; fixes #1897

3 years agoMerge pull request #1901 from l2isbad/web_log_bugfix
Costa Tsaousis [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 14:14:30 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1901 from l2isbad/web_log_bugfix

web_log_plugin: update regex to match nginx request_time > 10sec

3 years agonsd plugin
383c57 [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:34:12 +0000 (21:34 +0900)]
nsd plugin

new file:   conf.d/python.d/nsd.conf
new file:   python.d/nsd.chart.py

3 years agoweb_log_plugin: update regex to match nginx request_time > 10sec
Ilya [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 13:14:39 +0000 (22:14 +0900)]
web_log_plugin: update regex to match nginx request_time > 10sec

3 years agoMerge pull request #1895 from l2isbad/web_log_improvements
Costa Tsaousis [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 10:09:43 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1895 from l2isbad/web_log_improvements

Web log improvements

3 years agoweb_log_plugin: readme update
Ilya [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 08:26:52 +0000 (17:26 +0900)]
web_log_plugin: readme update

3 years agoweb_log_plugin: not aggregated detailed response code charts
Ilya [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 08:21:03 +0000 (17:21 +0900)]
web_log_plugin: not aggregated detailed response code charts

3 years agouse calloc to initialize memory
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 20:42:18 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
use calloc to initialize memory

3 years agoupdated configs.signatures
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 20:37:42 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
updated configs.signatures

3 years agoremoved obsolete alarms
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 20:36:49 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
removed obsolete alarms

3 years agocleanup removed disks
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 20:36:10 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
cleanup removed disks

3 years agodisk performance metrics optimization and cleanup of removed disks
Costa Tsaousis (ktsaou) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 20:13:56 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
disk performance metrics optimization and cleanup of removed disks

3 years agoMerge pull request #1891 from ktsaou/master
Costa Tsaousis [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 23:05:17 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1891 from ktsaou/master

minor installer fixes for freebsd