trigger-rcmd.git
22 months agoRedirect stderr when calling shutdown, too master
Alexander Barton [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 15:20:05 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Redirect stderr when calling shutdown, too

This is required to not trigger "error detection" of some mail wrapper
scripts etc., that would notice output og shutdown(8) on stderr -- which
outputs messages there, even when there is NO error ...

2 years agoShow a summary line including the result code
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 16:58:06 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Show a summary line including the result code

2 years agoDon't indicate error for "no wake" systems
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 16:57:47 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Don't indicate error for "no wake" systems

2 years ago2017! :-)
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 16:56:16 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
2017! :-)

2 years agoFix $NAME handling
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 16:55:26 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Fix $NAME handling

2 years agoCreate and test for a lockfile for each job
Alexander Barton [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 21:07:26 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Create and test for a lockfile for each job

2 years agoOnly use publickey authentification
Alexander Barton [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 21:07:05 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Only use publickey authentification

2 years agoFix shellcheck(1) warnings and make script more portable
Alexander Barton [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 20:32:48 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Fix shellcheck(1) warnings and make script more portable

4 years agoFix job prefix in log messages
Alexander Barton [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:29:08 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Fix job prefix in log messages

4 years agoCapitalize log messages
Alexander Barton [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:22:07 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Capitalize log messages

4 years agoSSH: Don't set "ServerAliveInterval" option explicitely
Alexander Barton [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:13:15 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
SSH: Don't set "ServerAliveInterval" option explicitely

4 years agoTest for required external commands
Alexander Barton [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:08:47 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Test for required external commands

4 years agoChange timeout from 3 to 5 minutes
Alexander Barton [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:08:11 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Change timeout from 3 to 5 minutes

4 years agoUpdate usage message to include "--no-wake" option
Alexander Barton [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:07:09 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Update usage message to include "--no-wake" option

4 years agoUpdate copyright notice for 2015
Alexander Barton [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:06:22 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Update copyright notice for 2015

5 years agossh: set "ServerAliveInterval" to 120 seconds
Alexander Barton [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:47:16 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
ssh: set "ServerAliveInterval" to 120 seconds

5 years agoIntroduce a delay for freshly booted systems
Alexander Barton [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:32:35 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Introduce a delay for freshly booted systems

5 years agoAdd message that SSH seems to be available
Alexander Barton [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:32:03 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Add message that SSH seems to be available

5 years agoMake "shutdown time" configurable: SHUTDOWN_TIME
Alexander Barton [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:30:53 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Make "shutdown time" configurable: SHUTDOWN_TIME

And change it to 10 minutes (was 1).

5 years agoMake "wakeup delay" configurable: WAKE_DELAY
Alexander Barton [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:30:04 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Make "wakeup delay" configurable: WAKE_DELAY

5 years agoBe quiet when issuing shutdown(8) command
Alexander Barton [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 19:13:12 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Be quiet when issuing shutdown(8) command

5 years agoWait for SSH service to become ready
Alexander Barton [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 19:12:53 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Wait for SSH service to become ready

5 years agoImplement "--no-wake" (-n) option
Alexander Barton [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 22:33:30 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Implement "--no-wake" (-n) option

5 years agoAdd command line parser and --help option
Alexander Barton [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 22:28:30 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Add command line parser and --help option

5 years agoInitial commit, importing script used on Arthur
Alexander Barton [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 22:10:32 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Initial commit, importing script used on Arthur

The "trigger-rcmd" script is used on Arthur (arthur.barton.de) for quite
some time, now let's "axify" it and import it into GIT! ;-)