Fix double minus signs in manual pages
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 21 Nov 2008 20:31:29 +0000 (21:31 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 21 Nov 2008 20:37:03 +0000 (21:37 +0100)
This patch fixes the following lintian(1) warning: "Manual page seems
to contain a hyphen where a minus sign was intended. '-' chars are
interpreted as hyphens (U+2010) by groff, not as minus signs (U+002D).
Since options to programs use minus signs (U+002D), this means for
example in UTF-8 locales that you cannot cut&paste options, nor search
for them easily. '-' must be escaped ('\-') to be interpreted as minus."

man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl

index 0848c36..e4a5d4a 100644 (file)
@@ -87,7 +87,8 @@ SSL/TLS support.
 Certificate of the private key
 .TP
 \fBSSLDHFile\fR
-Name of the Diffie-Hellman Parameter file.  Can be created with gnutls "certtool --generate-dh-params" or "openssl dhparam".
+Name of the Diffie-Hellman Parameter file. Can be created with gnutls
+"certtool \-\-generate-dh-params" or "openssl dhparam".
 If this file is not present, it will be generated on startup when ngircd
 was compiled with gnutls support (this may take some time). If ngircd
 was compiled with OpenSSL, then (Ephemeral)-Diffie-Hellman Key Exchanges and several
@@ -316,7 +317,7 @@ Sets initial channel key (only relevant if mode k is set).
 \fBMaxUsers\fR
 Set maximum user limit for this channel (only relevant if mode l is set).
 .SH HINTS
-It's wise to use "ngircd --configtest" to validate the configuration file
+It's wise to use "ngircd \-\-configtest" to validate the configuration file
 after changing it. See
 .BR ngircd (8)
 for details.