Don't use "the.net" in sample-ngircd.conf, use "example.net"
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 09:45:16 +0000 (10:45 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 09:46:56 +0000 (10:46 +0100)
"the.net" is an existing domain of the Texas Higher Education Network ...
See RFC 2606.

doc/sample-ngircd.conf.tmpl

index 85917597c543e7d0fdc368ccd733cbd8b448cbe6..fee3570ef2780c2590812306d1977180ec5f1371 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@
 
        # Server name in the IRC network, must contain at least one dot
        # (".") and be unique in the IRC network. Required!
-       Name = irc.the.net
+       Name = irc.example.net
 
        # Info text of the server. This will be shown by WHOIS and
        # LINKS requests for example.
        ;MaxNickLength = 9
 
        # Set this hostname for every client instead of the real one
-       ;ClientHost = irc.the.net
+       ;ClientHost = irc.example.net
 
        # Set every clients' user name to their nick name
        ;ClientUserNick = yes
 
        # IRC name of the remote server, must match the "Name" variable in
        # the [Global] section of the other server (when using ngIRCd).
-       ;Name = irc2.the.net
+       ;Name = irc2.example.net
 
        # Internet host name or IP address of the peer (only required when
        # this server should establish the connection).
-       ;Host = connect-to-host.the.net
+       ;Host = connect-to-host.example.net
 
        # IP address to use as _source_ address for the connection. if
        # unspecified, ngircd will let the operating system pick an address.