TRACE: fix error message when there are too many parameters
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 22:18:00 +0000 (00:18 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 22:19:21 +0000 (00:19 +0200)
ircd 2.11 ignores additional parameters silently, but I don't think
that this is the correct behaviour either ...

src/ngircd/irc.c
src/ngircd/parse.c

index d41439edaa61dbc941fcd12b05c2c29000831536..8c08cdc1a744fc939d183d2fa16a5c657b788ed8 100644 (file)
@@ -278,11 +278,6 @@ IRC_TRACE(CLIENT *Client, REQUEST *Req)
 
        IRC_SetPenalty(Client, 3);
 
-       /* Bad number of arguments? */
-       if (Req->argc > 1)
-               return IRC_WriteErrClient(Client, ERR_NORECIPIENT_MSG,
-                                         Client_ID(Client), Req->command);
-
        _IRC_GET_SENDER_OR_RETURN_(from, Req, Client)
        _IRC_GET_TARGET_SERVER_OR_RETURN_(target, Req, 0, from)
 
index 7172f411b64c3dbf810c0052eb3ed2ed86a04987..bc01e093c015ad7340205b879f0b834d8fa5c756 100644 (file)
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ static COMMAND My_Commands[] =
        { "SUMMON", IRC_SUMMON, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0 },
        { "TIME", IRC_TIME, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0 },
        { "TOPIC", IRC_TOPIC, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 1, 2, 0, 0, 0 },
-       { "TRACE", IRC_TRACE, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0 },
+       { "TRACE", IRC_TRACE, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0 },
        { "USER", IRC_USER, CLIENT_ANY, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0 },
        { "USERHOST", IRC_USERHOST, CLIENT_USER, 1, -1, 0, 0, 0 },
        { "USERS", IRC_USERS, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0 },