Commands.txt: Document proprietary DIE <message> parameter
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 22:18:49 +0000 (00:18 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 22:19:03 +0000 (00:19 +0200)
doc/Commands.txt

index e049f5ef88f2e3434d6cbe00995db70f0bbfe7b0..dde1498d47b49b5d70302d0bb60a8d84e04cd53e 100644 (file)
@@ -668,10 +668,13 @@ Administrative Commands
         - RFC 2812, 3.4.7 "Connect message"
 
 - DIE
-       DIE
+       DIE [<message>]
        .
        Instructs the server to shut down.
        .
+       The optional (and non-standard) <message> text is sent to each client
+       connected to this server before all connections are closed.
+       .
        To use this command, the user must be an IRC Operator.
 
        References: