Allow a 5th parameter in WEBIRC
authorItsOnlyBinary <ItsOnlyBinary@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 21:33:27 +0000 (22:33 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 21:33:27 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
According to an IRCv3 extension, the 5th parameter can be used for extra
flags that are fine to ignore for now, but limiting WEBIRC params to 4
causes a syntax error.

See https://github.com/ircv3/ircv3-ideas/issues/12 for more information.

This closes #247.

src/ngircd/parse.c

index 5d8f0d5..5183413 100644 (file)
@@ -111,7 +111,7 @@ static COMMAND My_Commands[] =
        _CMD("USERS", IRC_USERS, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, -1, 0),
        _CMD("VERSION", IRC_VERSION, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, 1, 1),
        _CMD("WALLOPS", IRC_WALLOPS, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 1, 1, 0),
-       _CMD("WEBIRC", IRC_WEBIRC, CLIENT_UNKNOWN, 4, 4, 0),
+       _CMD("WEBIRC", IRC_WEBIRC, CLIENT_UNKNOWN, 4, 5, 0),
        _CMD("WHO", IRC_WHO, CLIENT_USER, 0, 2, 1),
        _CMD("WHOIS", IRC_WHOIS, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, -1, 1),
        _CMD("WHOWAS", IRC_WHOWAS, CLIENT_USER|CLIENT_SERVER, 0, -1, 0),