Update ChangeLog and NEWS: include SIGUSR1/SIGUSR2 changes
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:22:08 +0000 (21:22 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 22:05:31 +0000 (00:05 +0200)
ChangeLog
NEWS

index 2fca3a4..73c98d9 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
 
 ngIRCd Release 17
 
+  - Dump the "internal server state" (configured servers, established
+    connections and known clients) to the console or syslog when receiving
+    the SIGUSR2 signal and debug mode is enabled.
+  - Enable the daemon to disable and enable "debug mode" on runtime using
+    signal SIGUSR1, when debug code is compiled in, not only on startup
+    using the command line parameters.
+  - Conn_SyncServerStruct(): test all connections; and work case insensitive
   - configure script: correctly indent IPv6 yes/no summary output.
   - Don't reset My_Connections[Idx].lastping when reading data, so the
     client lag debug-output is working again.
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index a4c1a11..d3a600c 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
 
 ngIRCd Release 17
 
+  - Dump the "internal server state" (configured servers, established
+    connections and known clients) to the console or syslog when receiving
+    the SIGUSR2 signal and debug mode is enabled.
+  - Enable the daemon to disable and enable "debug mode" on runtime using
+    signal SIGUSR1, when debug code is compiled in, not only on startup
+    using the command line parameters.
   - Implement user mode "x": hostname cloaking (closes: #102).
   - Change MOTD file handling: ngIRCd now caches the contens of the MOTD
     file, so the daemon now requires a HUP signal or REHASH command to