Make sure HAVE_LIBSSL is defined, even when using pkg-config master
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 19:56:36 +0000 (21:56 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 20:03:47 +0000 (22:03 +0200)
Without this, the configure script assumes and states that OpenSSL will
be used, but the code won't include support for it because there we use
the "HAVE_LIBSSL" define to test for it ("#ifdef HAVE_LIBSSL").

So define the latter when pkg-config(1) is used, too.

This fixes #257, a regression introduced by commit ad86a41ee :-/

configure.ng

index 899d00f..367c2f0 100644 (file)
@@ -465,7 +465,8 @@ AC_ARG_WITH(openssl,
                                LDFLAGS="-L$withval/lib $LDFLAGS"
                        fi
                        PKG_CHECK_MODULES([OPENSSL], [libssl libcrypto],
-                               [LIBS="$LIBS $OPENSSL_LIBS" CFLAGS="$CFLAGS $OPENSSL_CFLAGS"],
+                               [LIBS="$LIBS $OPENSSL_LIBS" CFLAGS="$CFLAGS $OPENSSL_CFLAGS"
+                               AC_DEFINE(HAVE_LIBSSL, 1)],
                                [AC_CHECK_LIB(crypto, BIO_s_mem)
                                AC_CHECK_LIB(ssl, SSL_new)]
                        )