Initialize listening socket: Streamline error message
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 1 Apr 2018 00:18:36 +0000 (02:18 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 1 Apr 2018 00:19:08 +0000 (02:19 +0200)
src/ngircd/conn.c

index 5505e64..af35b07 100644 (file)
@@ -556,8 +556,8 @@ InitSinaddrListenAddr(ng_ipaddr_t *addr, const char *listen_addrstr, UINT16 Port
        if (!ret) {
                assert(listen_addrstr);
                Log(LOG_CRIT,
-                   "Can't bind to [%s]:%u: can't convert ip address \"%s\"!",
-                   listen_addrstr, Port, listen_addrstr);
+                   "Can't listen on [%s]:%u: Failed to parse IP address!",
+                   listen_addrstr, Port);
        }
        return ret;
 }