Add documentation for "ScrubCTCP" configuration option ScrubCTCP
authorxor <xorboy@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Jun 2010 04:08:33 +0000 (06:08 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 20:27:56 +0000 (22:27 +0200)
doc/sample-ngircd.conf.tmpl
man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl

index b4a498d..02c8bee 100644 (file)
        # "PONG" reply.
        ;RequireAuthPing = no
 
+       # Silently drop all incomming CTCP requests.
+       ;ScrubCTCP = no
+
        # SSL Server Key Certificate
        ;SSLCertFile = :ETCDIR:/ssl/server-cert.pem
 
index e8efab1..09fd164 100644 (file)
@@ -276,6 +276,16 @@ Let ngIRCd send an "authentication PING" when a new client connects, and
 register this client only after receiving the corresponding "PONG" reply.
 Default: no.
 .TP
+\fBScrubCTCP\fR (boolean)
+If set to true, ngIRCd will silently drop all CTCP requests sent to it from
+both clients and servers. It will also not forward CTCP requests to any
+other servers. CTCP requests can be used to query user clients about which
+software they are using and which versions said softare is. CTCP can also be
+used to reveal clients IP numbers. ACTION CTCP requests are not blocked,
+this means that /me commands will not be dropped, but please note that
+blocking CTCP will disable file sharing between users!
+Default: no.
+.TP
 \fBSSLCertFile\fR (string)
 SSL Certificate file of the private server key.
 .TP