Only log "IDENT ... no result" when IDENT was looked up
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 14:37:50 +0000 (16:37 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 14:42:20 +0000 (16:42 +0200)
Without this patch, ngIRCd logged the "IDENT lookup for connection X:
no result"-message even when IDENT lookups have been disabled using the
"Ident = no" configuration option, which is a little bit misleading.

Reported by "btwe" in #ngircd.

src/ngircd/conn.c

index 8d72c1c3253ef9ecb2cea8fb6e3521ee72306fbb..3b0927872374fccddf3fd9de63ef22b8f4e6524a 100644 (file)
@@ -2454,9 +2454,9 @@ cb_Read_Resolver_Result( int r_fd, UNUSED short events )
                                        *ptr ? "" : ": ",
                                        *ptr ? "" : identptr);
                        }
-               } else {
+               } else if(Conf_Ident) {
                        Log(LOG_INFO, "IDENT lookup for connection %d: no result.", i);
-                       if (Conf_NoticeAuth && Conf_Ident)
+                       if (Conf_NoticeAuth)
                                (void)Conn_WriteStr(i,
                                        "NOTICE AUTH :*** No ident response");
                }