SSL test server: Use port 6790, like "test server #2"
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Wed, 6 May 2020 21:55:23 +0000 (23:55 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Wed, 6 May 2020 22:02:00 +0000 (00:02 +0200)
Don't use the "standard" IRC SSL port 6697, as this easily collides with
real (ng)IRCd instances running on the same machine.

And by reusing port 6790, which is already used by the "test server #2",
we don't need any other port than the test suite already uses.

src/testsuite/connect-ssl-cert1-test.e
src/testsuite/connect-ssl-cert2-test.e
src/testsuite/ngircd-test3.conf

index 6a8c1b6f72d582f18cd9ac5009cea37bf68db0b3..e692110922a0e66636647624cb41594abff9f14e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 # ngIRCd test suite
 # Server connect test
 
-spawn openssl s_client -quiet -connect 127.0.0.1:6697
+spawn openssl s_client -quiet -connect 127.0.0.1:6790
 expect {
         timeout { exit 1 }
         "*CN = my.first.domain.tld"
index a4237537f26627744624d1c923f7b62a6a77d24d..eea4245d441dbb2252e76ecf212afc4759fb2257 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 # ngIRCd test suite
 # Server connect test
 
-spawn openssl s_client -quiet -connect 127.0.0.1:6697
+spawn openssl s_client -quiet -connect 127.0.0.1:6790
 expect {
         timeout { exit 1 }
         "*CN = my.second.domain.tld"
index 198c982ff6f202f940414bace9f9c6f6c9dcd161..1117e37b731b887eee6a3f764730ceded98eebec 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@
         CertFile = ssl/cert.pem
         KeyFile = ssl/key.pem
         DHFile = ssl/dhparams.pem
-        Ports = 6697
+        Ports = 6790
 
 
 [Limits]