Fix double minus signs in manual pages
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 21 Nov 2008 20:31:29 +0000 (21:31 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 21 Nov 2008 20:37:03 +0000 (21:37 +0100)
commitffc5f93ef543189626e0e4e269f125aea15a5053
treeb7faf08c364b1df1fa20c884bd6730f62668843f
parent97d97ef5c4e0d5494e4b1301903c7730df6421a1
Fix double minus signs in manual pages

This patch fixes the following lintian(1) warning: "Manual page seems
to contain a hyphen where a minus sign was intended. '-' chars are
interpreted as hyphens (U+2010) by groff, not as minus signs (U+002D).
Since options to programs use minus signs (U+002D), this means for
example in UTF-8 locales that you cannot cut&paste options, nor search
for them easily. '-' must be escaped ('\-') to be interpreted as minus."
man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl