New configuration option "NoPAM" to disable PAM
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Tue, 13 Jul 2010 13:10:35 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Tue, 13 Jul 2010 14:47:01 +0000 (16:47 +0200)
commitf369177617a0f54e34a1af6fa44d1d1e3f953aeb
tree950c705bd0cdfa46049762e0947d6603b05ade8c
parent37ee0a331394d990e514a1a7b2b52ecb879b9701
New configuration option "NoPAM" to disable PAM

When the "NoPAM" configuration option is set and ngIRCd is compiled
with support for PAM, ngIRCd will not call any PAM functions: all
connection attemps without password will succeed instead and all
connection attemps with password will fail.

If ngIRCd is compiled without PAM support, this option is a dummy
option and nothing changes: the global server password will still be
in effect.
doc/sample-ngircd.conf
man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl
src/ngircd/conf.c
src/ngircd/conf.h
src/ngircd/irc-login.c