Don't accept connections for servers already beeing linked
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 28 Oct 2012 18:48:24 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 10:33:49 +0000 (11:33 +0100)
commiteb4f9eac0c35071838c9367f1204db0d0b98ad2e
tree74621ec97623d67f7bb865929a33d9153af5a112
parentd7b5dd1bbf44ff9c8537def6d2083891b4f7d102
Don't accept connections for servers already beeing linked

If two servers try to link each other, there was a time frame that
could result in one connection overwriting the other, e. g. the incoming
connection overwriting the status of the outgoing one. And this could
lead to all kind of weirdness (even crashes!) later on.

So now such incoming connections are dropped. But this most probably
prevents the two servers from linking until timing changes somehow
(network latency?) because each server drops the incoming connection of
the other one, so no connection survives in the end.

But this has to be addressed by an other patch ...
src/ngircd/conf.c
src/ngircd/conf.h
src/ngircd/conn.c
src/ngircd/irc-server.c