Streamline punctuation of log messages
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sat, 26 Jan 2013 15:52:41 +0000 (16:52 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sat, 26 Jan 2013 16:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0100)
commitd38d153f51738da31d40036c7c48b32d82234018
treee1ca272e40594e3da3d9970ccd9bade3f992e7b1
parentfd260404caa7ce174ada663024d19cd789c152b5
Streamline punctuation of log messages

Make sure that all log messages end with a correct punctuation mark.

The rules for formatting log messages are:

 1. Add punctuation marks to all messages passed to the actual logging
    functions like Log() and LogDebug().
 2. Don't add any punctuation marks to messages that are stored in
    variables for later use or are passed over the network.
 3. IP addresses, DNS host names and IRC server names should be quoted.
 4. Messages originating in the network should be quoted (at least if
    they are "untrusted" or variable).

Most probably this patch doesn't fix all mistakes, but it should be a
good starting point ...
src/ngircd/channel.c
src/ngircd/client.c
src/ngircd/conn.c
src/ngircd/io.c
src/ngircd/irc-login.c
src/ngircd/irc-server.c
src/ngircd/irc.c
src/ngircd/ngircd.c