Allow user mode +x only when "CloakHostModeX" is set
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 20:52:06 +0000 (22:52 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 20:55:10 +0000 (22:55 +0200)
commitd21afce2b6fdc919a80c4eb1d6ba781c1cf63f3c
tree3b6fc952799eb23285cab84009e7932e6a74c0a8
parent808c291c76b7ecb4ae13b6ee12e8afe658b627c1
Allow user mode +x only when "CloakHostModeX" is set

Allow users to "cloak" their hostname only when the configuration
variable "CloakHostModeX" (introduced in 19.2) is set. Otherwise, only
IRC opertators, other servers, and services are allowed to set mode +x.

This prevents regular users from changing their hostmask to the name
of the IRC server itself, which confused quite a few people ;-)

This fixes bug #133.
INSTALL
src/ngircd/irc-mode.c