Support individual channel keys for pre-defined channels.
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Thu, 1 Jan 2009 21:26:13 +0000 (22:26 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Tue, 20 Jan 2009 16:20:30 +0000 (17:20 +0100)
commitc5000694d16da0a205e7dde49681d589d552d144
treebd929da9c39c8e996e566ab8b4f4f88c6540ac47
parent2c1b6280fac393c8977df03d94cc6a1dcf2a5f5d
Support individual channel keys for pre-defined channels.

This patch introduces the new configuration variable "KeyFile" for
[Channel] sections in ngircd.conf. Here a file can be configured for each
pre-defined channel which contains individual channel keys for different
users. This file is line-based and must have the following syntax:

  <user>:<nick>:<key>

<user> and <nick> can contain the wildcard character "*".

Please not that these channel keys are only in effect, when the channel
has a regular key set using channel mode "k"!
doc/sample-ngircd.conf
man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl
src/ngircd/channel.c
src/ngircd/channel.h
src/ngircd/conf.c
src/ngircd/conf.h
src/ngircd/irc-channel.c