Check for working getaddrinfo() function
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 11 Nov 2013 23:28:50 +0000 (00:28 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 20:35:13 +0000 (21:35 +0100)
commitb8433e9261c516d7b8743b33681050b6666192e5
treebf12b0234d95c6e68830f1d87fb1ee1029a105ca
parent5a424f60dad660815d89285da9a7a07e4991461a
Check for working getaddrinfo() function

At least AIX 4.3.3 and 5.1 have a broken implementation of getaddrinfo()
which doesn't handle "0" as numeric service correctly. This patch adds
a configure check for this case and changes all calling functions to only
use getaddrinfo() if it "works".

See <http://www.stacken.kth.se/lists/heimdal-discuss/2004-05/msg00059.html>
configure.ng
src/ipaddr/ng_ipaddr.c
src/ngircd/resolve.c