New configuration opion "MorePrivacy" to "censor" some user information MorePrivacy
authorxor <xorboy@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Jun 2011 04:08:33 +0000 (06:08 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 20:21:20 +0000 (22:21 +0200)
commitb80e115f3947eae39aba39d1647f0a81f3d95fa3
treebac84e46b19b5d0dc70fe0be07400802fa095f7f
parent6aad5a6706f2487019ff92da01509abda1d09b33
New configuration opion "MorePrivacy" to "censor" some user information

this patch contains:

  * Fix for Conf_CloakUserToNick to make it conceal user details
  * Adds MorePrivacy-feature

MorePrivacy censors some user information from being reported by the
server. Signon time and idle time is censored. Part and quit messages
are made to look the same. WHOWAS requests are silently dropped. All
of this is useful if one wish to conceal users that access the ngircd
servers from TOR or I2P.
doc/sample-ngircd.conf.tmpl
man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl
src/ngircd/channel.c
src/ngircd/client.c
src/ngircd/conf.c
src/ngircd/conf.h
src/ngircd/irc-info.c