Correctly retry outgoing conenctions when forking a resolver failed
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 25 Mar 2018 19:55:34 +0000 (21:55 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 25 Mar 2018 19:59:01 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
commitb4f7aae67e1ab3be8f01c27190316683fbe9f0d8
tree4ef82bab2b31e7afd532dfb07437907d8d6e7d98
parent798de94d6556bdf2c6019f368ad7441fe6e2d1be
Correctly retry outgoing conenctions when forking a resolver failed

When ngIRCd failed to spawn a new resolver subprocess, the connection
structure was still marked as "SERVER_WAIT", and no new attempt to
connect to this server was made.

Thanks to Robert Obermeier for reporting this bug!

Closes #243.
src/ngircd/conn.c