Add a note not to use a percent sign ("%") in CloakHost variable CloakUserHost
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sat, 19 Mar 2011 16:02:39 +0000 (17:02 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sat, 19 Mar 2011 16:04:57 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
commitacd7a5d6d41ca8017d3c2217b0c0bde129b4e041
tree126fc15b48fca363654d4c891750f18e018373f8
parentae7470ceb546d87cbd366d508641276313ec9130
Add a note not to use a percent sign ("%") in CloakHost variable

The percent sign is reserved for future extensions, for example to
expand some variables like %H to a hash value of the real host name ...

Idea by kaFux in #ngircd.
doc/sample-ngircd.conf.tmpl
man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl