Only send TOPIC updates to a channel when the topic actually changed
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 11 Mar 2018 19:57:19 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 11 Mar 2018 20:01:45 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
commitac341176da5bbe99a9b07353f6e9790575ce1493
tree786e5ad54e8c24a923493a3c6f633c03f7693ff8
parent6a622c0084ec69563609804520e2753501254503
Only send TOPIC updates to a channel when the topic actually changed

This prevents the channel from becoming flooded by unecessary TOPIC
update messages, that can happen when IRC services try to enforce a
certain topic but which is already set (at least on the local server),
for example. Therefore still forward it to all servers, but don't inform
local clients (still update setter and timestamp information, though!)
src/ngircd/irc-channel.c