Correctly detect when SSL subsystem must be initialized
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 17:42:57 +0000 (18:42 +0100)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 19:34:55 +0000 (20:34 +0100)
commitab009976984ede815c31c9a6b318c80006823b81
tree67ec5b1a024d6ec4ebf250fc1d1cee78cbdea322
parentb4966aa1bd8d11ed2bc97cc5fea418fab3485b08
Correctly detect when SSL subsystem must be initialized

This patch introduces the new function Conf_SSLInUse() to check when the
current server configuration requires the SSL subsystem to be initialized
and accounts incoming as well as outgoing connections -- so this fixes
commit bb20aeb9 ("Initialize SSL when needed only, and disable SSL on
errors") which only handled the inbound case  ...

Tested-by: Brett Smith <brett@w3.org>
src/ngircd/conf.c
src/ngircd/conf.h
src/ngircd/conn-ssl.c