Introduce new function IRC_WriteErrClient()
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 21:37:21 +0000 (23:37 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 22:10:50 +0000 (00:10 +0200)
commit904c8a4375cb9deed64007b06c6a7ba42313d93d
treef735fdff7cec0f2249fbf3e916b4190744a15ec8
parentb86e33ef4945e21078b2c1f37a5d276e615450ee
Introduce new function IRC_WriteErrClient()

This function is used to send "error messages", including numerics,
back to clients and to automatically enforce a 2 second penalty. With
this patch, all error results enforces a delay for the client.

All callers of IRC_WriteStrClient(ERR_xxx) have been converted.

Please note that this patch prolongs the time "make check" needs
to complete its tests, because of lots of new enforced penalties ...
17 files changed:
src/ngircd/channel.c
src/ngircd/client.c
src/ngircd/irc-cap.c
src/ngircd/irc-channel.c
src/ngircd/irc-encoding.c
src/ngircd/irc-info.c
src/ngircd/irc-login.c
src/ngircd/irc-metadata.c
src/ngircd/irc-mode.c
src/ngircd/irc-op.c
src/ngircd/irc-oper.c
src/ngircd/irc-server.c
src/ngircd/irc-write.c
src/ngircd/irc-write.h
src/ngircd/irc.c
src/ngircd/op.c
src/ngircd/parse.c