Implement new configuration option "AllowedChannelTypes" bug152-AllowedChannelTypes
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 4 Aug 2013 01:06:53 +0000 (03:06 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Sun, 4 Aug 2013 12:10:12 +0000 (14:10 +0200)
commit5258fb7f7c3d92a35083f869bae4f05ab988d2da
tree6336e1a78758a053f9e773a29508391dba908d90
parent5e775a3faec6a6a3a9bae6a0921dc1a82e5df1da
Implement new configuration option "AllowedChannelTypes"

The new configuration variable "AllowedChannelTypes" lists all allowed
channel types (channel prefixes) for newly created channels on the local
server. By default, all supported channel types are allowed.

If set to the empty string, local clients can't create new channels at
all, which equals the old "PredefChannelsOnly = yes" setting.

This patch deprecates the "PredefChannelsOnly" variable, too, but it is
still supported and translated to the apropriate "AllowedChannelTypes"
setting. When "PredefChannelsOnly" is processed, a warning message is
logged.

Closes bug #152.
doc/sample-ngircd.conf.tmpl
man/ngircd.conf.5.tmpl
src/ngircd/conf.c
src/ngircd/conf.h
src/ngircd/irc-channel.c