Test suite: Don't use DNS lookups TestsuiteNoDNS
authorAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Thu, 17 Apr 2014 21:57:38 +0000 (23:57 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Mon, 9 Jun 2014 00:15:52 +0000 (02:15 +0200)
commit3f807e104572b38143a1015be57d875088ceaebb
tree1bf5dec4fd7be6709396d4ca99a186199a3c7c94
parent39b8fc65b69c7534228e314c08604341bdf6125f
Test suite: Don't use DNS lookups

Different operating systems do behave quite differently when doing DNS
lookups, for example "127.0.0.1" sometimes resolves to "localhost" and
sometimes to "localhost.localdomain" (for example OpenBSD). And other
systems resolve "localhost" to the real host name (for example Cygwin).

So not using DNS at all makes the test site much more portable.
16 files changed:
src/testsuite/channel-test.e
src/testsuite/check-idle.e
src/testsuite/connect-test.e
src/testsuite/invite-test.e
src/testsuite/join-test.e
src/testsuite/kick-test.e
src/testsuite/message-test.e
src/testsuite/misc-test.e
src/testsuite/mode-test.e
src/testsuite/ngircd-test1.conf
src/testsuite/ngircd-test2.conf
src/testsuite/opless-channel-test.e
src/testsuite/server-link-test.e
src/testsuite/stress-A.e
src/testsuite/who-test.e
src/testsuite/whois-test.e