netatalk.git
6 years agoautoconf: Indentation fixes v3-cleanup
Alexander Barton [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 16:40:25 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
autoconf: Indentation fixes

6 years agoSpelling fixes
Alexander Barton [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 16:15:34 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Spelling fixes

6 years agoWhitespace and exclamation mark fixes
Alexander Barton [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 16:15:23 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Whitespace and exclamation mark fixes

7 years agoReset version to 3.0.1 after merge
Frank Lahm [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:29:36 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Reset version to 3.0.1 after merge

7 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
Frank Lahm [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:25:57 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'develop'

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop
Frank Lahm [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:24:07 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop

7 years ago3.0.1dev
Frank Lahm [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:20:18 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
3.0.1dev

7 years agoMerge branch 'release-3-0-1'
Frank Lahm [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:16:56 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'release-3-0-1'

7 years ago3.0.1 version and ABI
Frank Lahm [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:11:02 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
3.0.1 version and ABI

7 years agoapple_dump: small fix
HAT [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 13:48:48 +0000 (22:48 +0900)]
apple_dump: small fix

7 years agogentoo initscript from portage netatalk.init,v 1.1 2012/09/10 14:28:03 jlec
HAT [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:05:56 +0000 (22:05 +0900)]
gentoo initscript from portage netatalk.init,v 1.1 2012/09/10 14:28:03 jlec
http://sources.gentoo.org/cgi-bin/viewvc.cgi/gentoo-x86/net-fs/netatalk/files/netatalk.init?revision=1.1

7 years agoImport from XML
Frank Lahm [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 15:02:25 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Import from XML

7 years agoImport from XML
Frank Lahm [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 12:55:48 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Import from XML

7 years agoReplace relevant direct seteuid() calls with calls to (un)become_root()
Frank Lahm [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:36:08 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Replace relevant direct seteuid() calls with calls to (un)become_root()

7 years agolibevent configure args to pick up installed version
Frank Lahm [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 08:27:50 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
libevent configure args to pick up installed version

Remove configure argument --disable-libevent.
Add configure args --with-libevent-header|lib.

7 years agoRemove inet_aton from compatibility library
Frank Lahm [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 07:42:42 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Remove inet_aton from compatibility library

Fixes bug 3531813

inet_aton isn't used at all in the codebase

7 years agoapple_dump: small fix
HAT [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 16:42:09 +0000 (01:42 +0900)]
apple_dump: small fix

7 years agosmall fix of configure summary
HAT [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 14:24:05 +0000 (23:24 +0900)]
small fix of configure summary
Samba sharemode interop is hidden
init style was not easy to notice

7 years agoFix data corruption bug
Frank Lahm [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 10:20:00 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Fix data corruption bug

Received data from the client was written to the read-ahead buffer
from dsi_peek() which caused data corrution.
Fix is: change the DSI command buffer from static 8192 bytes to
an allocated buffer of size DSI quantum and use this buffer in
dsi_write/write_fork. That just requires dsi_writeinit to use
memmove instead of memcpy, because now we use the same buffer.

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Frank Lahm [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 08:18:55 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoRestructure fork opening, fix adouble refcounting
Frank Lahm [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 08:06:04 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Restructure fork opening, fix adouble refcounting

Fixes Bug ID 3559783

The bug is caused by passing ADFLAGS_NOHF to ad_open() when opening a
files data fork. For files without metadata then ad_open() doesn't
return an error for the ADFLAGS_HF request to open the metadata. As a
result of the successfull ad_open return AFPFORK_META is set in the
fork struct, which implies the meta is open. Later afp_close looked at
that flag and added ADFLAGS_HF to ad_close flags, resulting in a
refcount decement of 2 although the ad_open only incremented by 1. Eg
opening such a file twice, then closing once, close the fork. Later
operations on the other still open fork fail.

afp_openfork opens the fork and metadata in one call to ad_open which
lead to an insane if/else and error checking code path.  I've
seperated this in two distincs calls to ad_open(): the first opens the
fork (data or ressource), the second opens the metadata. This gives a
cleaner code path but it required a subtle modifications to the way we
refcount and flag forks as open inside ad_open: currently we use the
fd and it's recount but these do not differente between open data and
metadata in the case of adouble:ea as both use the data fork handle,
fd and it's refcount.  Now we add real refcounting for the forks
different from the recount on the file fd by adding three refcounting
variables to struct.adouble and change the AD_XXX_OPEN macros to use
these.

Added test-suite testcases 3, 4 and 7.

7 years agoFix merge errors
Frank Lahm [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 10:59:03 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Fix merge errors

7 years agoFix merge error
Frank Lahm [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 06:05:02 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
Fix merge error

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sf/product-2-2' into develop
Frank Lahm [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 12:21:52 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'sf/product-2-2' into develop

Conflicts:
etc/afpd/afp_dsi.c
libatalk/dsi/dsi_stream.c

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Frank Lahm [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 11:45:18 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Update NEWS

7 years agodiscarded macro HAVE_DB4_DB_H
HAT [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 13:38:41 +0000 (22:38 +0900)]
discarded macro HAVE_DB4_DB_H

7 years agosendfile on Solaris may return EINTR with bytes written https://issues.apache.org...
Frank Lahm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 06:01:07 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
sendfile on Solaris may return EINTR with bytes written https://issues.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=44550 wesunsolve.net/bugid/id/6408517

7 years agohandling of '/' and ':' in volume name
HAT [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 14:44:10 +0000 (23:44 +0900)]
handling of '/' and ':' in volume name

7 years agoBDB is not optional
HAT [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 16:24:35 +0000 (01:24 +0900)]
BDB is not optional

7 years agovolume name must not contain ":"
HAT [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 16:04:31 +0000 (01:04 +0900)]
volume name must not contain ":"

7 years agoTwisted loglevel and logtype
HAT [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 16:00:14 +0000 (01:00 +0900)]
Twisted loglevel and logtype
and Untabfy

7 years agoFix regression introduced by 88436a544d0c87299a3417432b15e897f1ea15ec
Frank Lahm [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 15:43:02 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Fix regression introduced by 88436a544d0c87299a3417432b15e897f1ea15ec

7 years agoFix subdirectory ordering
Frank Lahm [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 14:01:38 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Fix subdirectory ordering

7 years agoRemove libevent from hardcoded SUBDIRS, it's added by configure as necessary
Frank Lahm [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 12:44:26 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Remove libevent from hardcoded SUBDIRS, it's added by configure as necessary

7 years agoReset signal handlers and alarm timer after successfull PAM authentication
Frank Lahm [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 10:01:35 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Reset signal handlers and alarm timer after successfull PAM authentication
Fixes a problem with AFP disconnects caused by pam_smbpass.so messing with
our handlers and timer.

7 years agoUpdate libatalk ABI file
Frank Lahm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:09:16 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Update libatalk ABI file

7 years agoNew LDAP option ldap uuid encoding, from Thomas Johnson <NTmatter@gmail.com>
Frank Lahm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:03:20 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
New LDAP option ldap uuid encoding, from Thomas Johnson <NTmatter@gmail.com>

7 years agoLDAP: Support for Active Directory objectGUID
Thomas Johnson [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 15:55:20 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
LDAP: Support for Active Directory objectGUID

Adds optional "ldap uuid encoding = string | ms-guid" parameter to afp.conf,
allowing for usage of the binary objectGUID fields from Active Directory.

If left unspecified, "string" is the default, which passes through the ASCII
UUID returned by most other LDAP stores. If set to ms-guid, the internal UUID
representation is converted to and from the binary format used in the
objectGUID attribute found on objects in Active Directory when interacting
with the server.

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop
Frank Lahm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 09:21:06 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop

7 years agoConvert to more readable error checking
Frank Lahm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 09:20:44 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Convert to more readable error checking

7 years agoasip-status.pl: improvement of visibility.
HAT [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 13:31:16 +0000 (22:31 +0900)]
asip-status.pl: improvement of visibility.
forgotten ExtSleep.
show unknouwn flags.

7 years agoChange loglevel and add a few debug log statements
Frank Lahm [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:25:01 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Change loglevel and add a few debug log statements

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop
Frank Lahm [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:30:39 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop

7 years agoapple_dump: Extended Attributes AppleDouble support for *BSD
HAT [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 13:32:54 +0000 (22:32 +0900)]
apple_dump: Extended Attributes AppleDouble support for *BSD

7 years agoUpdate news
Frank Lahm [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 14:45:31 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Update news

7 years agoRemove AC_NETATALK_SMB_SHAREMODES from configure, it's still an empty stub
Frank Lahm [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 13:28:12 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Remove AC_NETATALK_SMB_SHAREMODES from configure, it's still an empty stub

7 years agoBump lib version, some struct have changed
Frank Lahm [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 13:25:24 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Bump lib version, some struct have changed

7 years agoMake all struct fields visible, don't hide them behind compile time config.h conditionals
Frank Lahm [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 13:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Make all struct fields visible, don't hide them behind compile time config.h conditionals

7 years agoFix config.h header protection
Frank Lahm [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 13:08:48 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Fix config.h header protection

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sf/master'
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 11:34:12 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'sf/master'

7 years agoMerge branch 'release-3.0'
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 11:30:39 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'release-3.0'

7 years agoDisable tests wich need a writable volume
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:38:25 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Disable tests wich need a writable volume

7 years agoAdd 3.0 ABI and Version info
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:11:43 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Add 3.0 ABI and Version info

7 years agoImport 3.0 libatalk ABI
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:08:52 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Import 3.0 libatalk ABI

7 years agoSet Version to 3.0
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:06:16 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Set Version to 3.0

7 years agoMinor corrections
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:03:03 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Minor corrections

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 05:22:58 +0000 (07:22 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop

7 years agoImport manpages from XML
Frank Lahm [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 05:21:53 +0000 (07:21 +0200)]
Import manpages from XML

7 years agothe return of the daemon
HAT [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:47:07 +0000 (23:47 +0900)]
the return of the daemon
icon should be unique

7 years agoapple_dump: standard input support
HAT [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 14:34:58 +0000 (23:34 +0900)]
apple_dump: standard input support

7 years agoFix CNID path for user homes
Frank Lahm [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 14:25:28 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Fix CNID path for user homes

7 years agoapple_dump: small fix
HAT [Sun, 1 Jul 2012 16:53:15 +0000 (01:53 +0900)]
apple_dump: small fix

7 years agofix init-style message of configure script
HAT [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 01:57:58 +0000 (10:57 +0900)]
fix init-style message of configure script

7 years agoSet PAM_RUSER, some PAM module may need it (looking at you pam_smbpass!)
Frank Lahm [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 13:10:41 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Set PAM_RUSER, some PAM module may need it (looking at you pam_smbpass!)

7 years agoMerge 2-2
Frank Lahm [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 11:57:28 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Merge 2-2

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Frank Lahm [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 11:50:33 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoFix signal blocking, pthread_sigmask was called before mask initialisation. Also...
Frank Lahm [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:33:26 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Fix signal blocking, pthread_sigmask was called before mask initialisation. Also block all sigs instead of only SIGTERM (think I saw SIGHUP somewhere).

7 years agoBlock SIGTERM when calling pam_close_session
Frank Lahm [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 14:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Block SIGTERM when calling pam_close_session

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop
Frank Lahm [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 13:44:07 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'sf/develop' into develop

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sf/develop'
Frank Lahm [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 13:41:41 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'sf/develop'

7 years agofix --enable-fhs
HAT [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 15:25:35 +0000 (00:25 +0900)]
fix --enable-fhs

7 years agosorry. revert...
HAT [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 15:21:26 +0000 (00:21 +0900)]
sorry. revert...

7 years agofix --enable-fhs
HAT [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 14:59:24 +0000 (23:59 +0900)]
fix --enable-fhs

7 years agoreindent
HAT [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:57:05 +0000 (00:57 +0900)]
reindent

7 years agoapple_dump: small fixes.
HAT [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:09:08 +0000 (00:09 +0900)]
apple_dump: small fixes.
-f and -d options did not work.
display 32bit-LE of CNID.

7 years agoremove global option "icon"
HAT [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 13:19:21 +0000 (22:19 +0900)]
remove global option "icon"

7 years agoread only mode if cnid scheme is last
HAT [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 15:21:18 +0000 (00:21 +0900)]
read only mode if cnid scheme is last

7 years agoapple_dump: must quote meta chars, suggested by Oichinokata
HAT [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 15:51:49 +0000 (00:51 +0900)]
apple_dump: must quote meta chars, suggested by Oichinokata

7 years agoUser compiler flags were not used in GSSAPI check
Frank Lahm [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 11:03:05 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
User compiler flags were not used in GSSAPI check

7 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of netafp.com:git/netatalk into develop
Frank Lahm [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:53:59 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'develop' of netafp.com:git/netatalk into develop

7 years agoad_setattr() declaration didn't match definition
Frank Lahm [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:53:51 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
ad_setattr() declaration didn't match definition

7 years agoAdd mdns as optional dependency to Netatalk SMF manifest
Frank Lahm [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:01:51 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Add mdns as optional dependency to Netatalk SMF manifest

7 years agoSet version back to 3.0dev
Frank Lahm [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:26:59 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Set version back to 3.0dev

7 years agoMerge branch 'release-3.0beta2'
Frank Lahm [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:19:01 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'release-3.0beta2'

7 years agoUpdate version history and VERSION_INFO description
Frank Lahm [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:13:38 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Update version history and VERSION_INFO description

7 years agoAdd ABI files to dist
Frank Lahm [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 09:29:09 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Add ABI files to dist

7 years agoAdd 3.0beta2 ABI file
Frank Lahm [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 09:26:46 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Add 3.0beta2 ABI file

7 years agoRemove check-local, create ABI file if not present
Frank Lahm [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 09:26:25 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Remove check-local, create ABI file if not present

7 years ago3.0beta2
Frank Lahm [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 09:02:33 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
3.0beta2

7 years agoupdate NEWS
HAT [Thu, 31 May 2012 14:34:53 +0000 (23:34 +0900)]
update NEWS

7 years agoSet Solaris SMF create_default_instance key to false
Frank Lahm [Thu, 31 May 2012 14:07:11 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Set Solaris SMF create_default_instance key to false

7 years agosolaris init is SMF, not sysv
HAT [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:22:38 +0000 (22:22 +0900)]
solaris init is SMF, not sysv

7 years agoBump version and update ABI file
Frank Lahm [Thu, 31 May 2012 11:43:23 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Bump version and update ABI file

7 years agoRemove addresses from symbols
Frank Lahm [Thu, 31 May 2012 11:41:51 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Remove addresses from symbols

7 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into abi
Frank Lahm [Thu, 31 May 2012 11:38:38 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'develop' into abi

7 years agoRemove addresses from symbols
Frank Lahm [Thu, 31 May 2012 11:28:38 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove addresses from symbols

7 years agoHide namecache and uuidcache
Frank Lahm [Thu, 31 May 2012 10:48:54 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Hide namecache and uuidcache

7 years agoAdd function to set charset_name so we can make the array status
Frank Lahm [Thu, 31 May 2012 10:36:54 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Add function to set charset_name so we can make the array status

7 years agoAdd configure option --enable-developer which hides the ABI checking
Frank Lahm [Thu, 31 May 2012 10:24:10 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add configure option --enable-developer which hides the ABI checking

7 years agoUpdate ABI file and bump revision
Frank Lahm [Wed, 30 May 2012 21:27:40 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Update ABI file and bump revision