nagcollect.git
8 years agoDon't exclude "." when extracting test scripts
Alexander Barton [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 11:21:38 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Don't exclude "." when extracting test scripts

This makes no difference on Mac OS X 10.6, but prevents tar(1) on
Mac OS X 10.5 from extracting any file at all ...

Most probably the intention has been to exclude .DS_Store files.

9 years agoDisks.tst: Only check read-write volumes
Alexander Barton [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 15:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Disks.tst: Only check read-write volumes

9 years agoDisks.tst: don't gather information for unused variables
Alexander Barton [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 15:45:21 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Disks.tst: don't gather information for unused variables

9 years agoRAID.tst: fix wrong variable name in status text output
Alexander Barton [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 09:31:09 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
RAID.tst: fix wrong variable name in status text output

9 years agoUptime.tst: detect new uptime string "* secs"
Alexander Barton [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 11:11:24 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Uptime.tst: detect new uptime string "* secs"

9 years agoUptime.tst: detect new uptime string "1 hr" ...
Alexander Barton [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 13:53:57 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Uptime.tst: detect new uptime string "1 hr" ...

9 years agoUptime.tst: detect new uptime string "<n> mins" ...
Alexander Barton [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 12:49:04 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Uptime.tst: detect new uptime string "<n> mins" ...

9 years agoSet /usr/local/lib/nagcollect to "world readable" after update
Alexander Barton [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 10:13:43 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Set /usr/local/lib/nagcollect to "world readable" after update

9 years agoUptime.tst: uptime "<n> hrs" is critical, because <1 day!
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 23:10:16 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Uptime.tst: uptime "<n> hrs" is critical, because <1 day!

9 years agoRAID.tst: only check RAID on Linux when /proc/md is readable
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 16:52:25 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
RAID.tst: only check RAID on Linux when /proc/md is readable

9 years agoUpdated ChangeLog for release 2.1 rel-2.1
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 16:09:25 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Updated ChangeLog for release 2.1

9 years agoUptime.tst: detect new uptime string "<n> hrs"
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 16:08:14 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Uptime.tst: detect new uptime string "<n> hrs"

9 years agoUpdated ChangeLog for release 2 rel-2
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:53:40 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Updated ChangeLog for release 2

9 years agoUptime.tst: test for uptime >1 day on Mac OS X Server
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:52:21 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Uptime.tst: test for uptime >1 day on Mac OS X Server

<1 day results in error, <2 days results in warning.

9 years agoUptime.tst: update copyright notice and reformat code ...
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:36:05 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Uptime.tst: update copyright notice and reformat code ...

9 years agoUpdated copyright notice in Makefile
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:23:42 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Updated copyright notice in Makefile

9 years agoNew Makefile targets: "osxpkg" and "osxdmg"
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:21:35 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
New Makefile targets: "osxpkg" and "osxdmg"

 - osxpkg builds an Mac OS X multi-package (.mpkg)
 - osxdmg creates an disk image (.dmg) from the multi-package

9 years agoDistribution archive now is named "NagCollect-R<rel>.tar.gz"
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:20:25 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Distribution archive now is named "NagCollect-R<rel>.tar.gz"

The current release number is extracted from the ChangeLog file.

9 years agoAdded ChangeLog file
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 15:19:45 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Added ChangeLog file

9 years agofix-usr-local.sh: Set owner and group as well as permissions
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 14:45:41 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
fix-usr-local.sh: Set owner and group as well as permissions

9 years agoMac OS X package: fix permissions of files installed in /usr/local
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 14:43:59 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Mac OS X package: fix permissions of files installed in /usr/local

Run the contrib/fix-usr-local.sh script after installing nagcollect,
nagcollect.conf and the test scripts to fix file and folder permissions.

9 years agoAdded contrib/fix-usr-local.sh to fix permissions of /usr/local/
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 13:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Added contrib/fix-usr-local.sh to fix permissions of /usr/local/

This script fixes the permissions of directories and files installed
by NagCollect below /usr/local.

9 years agoNagCollect is licensed under the terms of the GNU General Public License
Alexander Barton [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 13:52:05 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
NagCollect is licensed under the terms of the GNU General Public License

This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
(at your option) any later version.
Please read the file COPYING, README and AUTHORS for more information.

9 years agoMac OS X RAID check: handle more than one software RAID system
Alexander Barton [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 13:40:36 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Mac OS X RAID check: handle more than one software RAID system

9 years agoDon't include Mac OS X resource forks in tar archives
Alexander Barton [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 13:40:03 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Don't include Mac OS X resource forks in tar archives

9 years agoAdd support for nagcollectreset to tests/Darwin/DiskErrors.tst
Alexander Barton [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:07:23 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Add support for nagcollectreset to tests/Darwin/DiskErrors.tst

9 years agoNew "nagcollectreset" tool to restrict/reset test status
Alexander Barton [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:05:41 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
New "nagcollectreset" tool to restrict/reset test status

All test scripts should only consider the system status starting
the moment this tool is executed and ignore all older states.

10 years agoDisk Usage: check for percentage and value; better output
Alexander Barton [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 17:28:23 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Disk Usage: check for percentage and value; better output

10 years agoNew "Disks" test that checks the free space of filesystems
Alexander Barton [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 16:37:32 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
New "Disks" test that checks the free space of filesystems

10 years agoMigrated Disks.tst (I/O errors) to Darwin/Disks.tst
Alexander Barton [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 16:32:30 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Migrated Disks.tst (I/O errors) to Darwin/Disks.tst

10 years agoService update: log the IP address of the peer in the host status field
Alexander Barton [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 13:53:46 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Service update: log the IP address of the peer in the host status field

10 years agoLog all non-OK status codes to syslog
Alexander Barton [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 12:27:42 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Log all non-OK status codes to syslog

Logging to the Apache error log has been removed.

10 years agoINSTALL: Call "launchctl" with root privileges, use sudo
Alexander Barton [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 12:20:53 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
INSTALL: Call "launchctl" with root privileges, use sudo

10 years agoTest Linux software RAID (md devices)
Alexander Barton [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 21:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Test Linux software RAID (md devices)

10 years agoDon't extract ._* and . from tests archive
Alexander Barton [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 21:41:53 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Don't extract ._* and . from tests archive

10 years agoMore specific test for I/O errors on Mac OS X
Alexander Barton [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 09:32:22 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
More specific test for I/O errors on Mac OS X

10 years agoOnly test for I/O errors since last system boot
Alexander Barton [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 18:19:10 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Only test for I/O errors since last system boot

10 years agoSys-Load: result in warning when load15 >2 (instead >1)
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 23:30:05 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Sys-Load: result in warning when load15 >2 (instead >1)

10 years agoUptime test: add operating system version
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 20:45:17 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Uptime test: add operating system version

10 years agoFix "Uptime" service test name ... dooh!
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 20:37:54 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Fix "Uptime" service test name ... dooh!

10 years agoNew "Uptime" test to return the system uptime
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 20:32:48 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
New "Uptime" test to return the system uptime

Currently, this test always returns success and never any error ...

10 years agoRemove whitespaces from RAID status text
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 13:33:32 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Remove whitespaces from RAID status text

10 years agoUpdated Mac OS X package script to include new tests
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 13:19:45 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Updated Mac OS X package script to include new tests

10 years agoNew "RAID" test to check Apple Software-RAIDs
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 13:12:20 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
New "RAID" test to check Apple Software-RAIDs

10 years agoDon't get irritated by our own log messages
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 12:56:25 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Don't get irritated by our own log messages

10 years agoNew "Disks" test to check for I/O errors on for Mac OS X
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 12:24:52 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
New "Disks" test to check for I/O errors on for Mac OS X

10 years agoAdded Mac OS X PackageBuilder scripts
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:51:28 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Added Mac OS X PackageBuilder scripts

10 years agocurl of Mac OS X 10.5 doesn't support --data-urlencode
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:48:14 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
curl of Mac OS X 10.5 doesn't support --data-urlencode

10 years agoNew make targets clean, distclean, check, dist, and distcheck
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 10:13:00 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
New make targets clean, distclean, check, dist, and distcheck

10 years agoEnhance INSTALL document, especially for Mac OS X
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 10:05:55 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Enhance INSTALL document, especially for Mac OS X

Document location of /usr/local/etc/nagcollect.conf file and document
the launchd(8) commands to start and stop periodic execution of nagcollect
on Mac OS X.

10 years agoAdded Mac OS X launchd script
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 00:52:25 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Added Mac OS X launchd script

The launchd script for Mac OS X is installed to /Library/LaunchDaemons
and loaded during "make install-client".

10 years agoMove client-side test scripts to client/lib/tests
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 00:22:46 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Move client-side test scripts to client/lib/tests

10 years agoEnhance nagcollect to actually detect data
Alexander Barton [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 22:13:46 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Enhance nagcollect to actually detect data

nagcollect now executes test scripts and submits the result to
the NagCollect webservice. The only test script implemented at the
moment is "Sys-Load.tst" which tests the system load.

In addition, nagcollect is able to download new or updated test
scripts from the NagCollect webservice server.

10 years agoMake "make install-client" BSD-compatible and more portable
Alexander Barton [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 17:47:43 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Make "make install-client" BSD-compatible and more portable

10 years agonagcollect.php: actually use nagcollect.keys file
Alexander Barton [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 17:42:29 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
nagcollect.php: actually use nagcollect.keys file

10 years agoInitial commit, first functionality implemented :-)
Alexander Barton [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 17:28:01 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Initial commit, first functionality implemented :-)

Nagios3 tools nagios-submit-host and nagios-submit-service are
implemented as well as the NagCollect webservice (nagcollect.php).
But the client component is lacking ...