homebrew-alex.git
3 months agobrew-run: Upgrade for Homebrew 2.x master
Alexander Barton [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:04:21 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
brew-run: Upgrade for Homebrew 2.x

- Don't use "brew upgrade --cleanup",
- Don't call "brew prune".

8 months agobrew-run: Use "--ignore-pinned" for "brew upgrade"
Alexander Barton [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:08:10 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
brew-run: Use "--ignore-pinned" for "brew upgrade"

Don't error out when there are pinned formula, we don't want to upgrade
those, so skipping them is perfectly fine!

See https://github.com/Homebrew/brew/issues/4063:
"brew upgrade reports "Error" for pinned packages"

9 months agobrew-run: Fix test for outdated packages
Alexander Barton [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 08:16:37 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
brew-run: Fix test for outdated packages

Ignore "pinned" packages.

19 months agodroopy: Update to current version github/master
Alexander Barton [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:41:38 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
droopy: Update to current version

19 months agoasip-status: Update to current version
Alexander Barton [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:37:36 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
asip-status: Update to current version

19 months agoaclock: Update download URL
Alexander Barton [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:32:56 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
aclock: Update download URL

2 years agobrew-run: Always output an empty line at the end of the run
Alexander Barton [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 18:27:41 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
brew-run: Always output an empty line at the end of the run

2 years agobrew-run: Clean up after upgrading formulae again
Alexander Barton [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 22:41:44 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
brew-run: Clean up after upgrading formulae again

The "brew cleanup" and "brew prune" commands are still useful, even
when using "brew upgrade --cleanup", so call them manually again.

This partially reverts commit 88e3697d9 ...

2 years agobrew-run: Don't run "brew linkapps", will be deprecated upstream
Alexander Barton [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 22:53:08 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
brew-run: Don't run "brew linkapps", will be deprecated upstream

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
2 years agobrew-rdeps: Use "brew uses" command
Alexander Barton [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 23:11:51 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
brew-rdeps: Use "brew uses" command

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
2 years agobrew-run: Update commands for latest Homebrew
Alexander Barton [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 20:41:42 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
brew-run: Update commands for latest Homebrew

Use "outdated --verbose" and "upgrade --cleanup", "cleanup" and "prune"
isn't necessary any more. And show a header before calling "linkups".

2 years agobrew-{run|rdeps}: Add script description to header
Alexander Barton [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 20:40:03 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
brew-{run|rdeps}: Add script description to header

2 years agobrew run: Don't output newline on no changes
Alexander Barton [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:09:15 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
brew run: Don't output newline on no changes

2 years agobrew run: Show success message with level 0 (=green)
Alexander Barton [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:05:02 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
brew run: Show success message with level 0 (=green)

2 years agobrew-run: Include ax-common using latest example code
Alexander Barton [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:37:51 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
brew-run: Include ax-common using latest example code

This fixes some shellcheck(1) warnings, and enhances the replacement
functions when ax-common wasn't found.

2 years agoRemove automake1-11 formula
Alexander Barton [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:06:14 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Remove automake1-11 formula

2 years agogxemul: Update checksum to SHA256
Alexander Barton [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:02:42 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
gxemul: Update checksum to SHA256

2 years agoaclock: Update checksum to SHA256
Alexander Barton [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:01:48 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
aclock: Update checksum to SHA256

3 years ago"brew rdeps": Do't detect Formula itself
Alexander Barton [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 10:34:17 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
"brew rdeps": Do't detect Formula itself

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years ago"brew rdeps": Ignore build dependencies
Alexander Barton [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 19:48:07 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
"brew rdeps": Ignore build dependencies

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years agoAdd "brew rdeps" command
Alexander Barton [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 19:43:38 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Add "brew rdeps" command

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years agodroopy 20131121 (new formula)
Alexander Barton [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 00:07:03 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
droopy 20131121 (new formula)

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years agoREADME.md: Update Homebrew homepage URL
Alexander Barton [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 00:01:16 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
README.md: Update Homebrew homepage URL

3 years agoEnhance and update README.md file
Alexander Barton [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 00:00:00 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Enhance and update README.md file

3 years agoidentd: Fix "brew audit" problems
Alexander Barton [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 09:54:40 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
identd: Fix "brew audit" problems

* `homepage` (line 6) should be put before `url` (line 4)
* A `test do` test block should be added
* Stable: Redundant :using value in URL
* Formula should have a desc (Description).
* use "xcodebuild *args" instead of "system 'xcodebuild', *args"
* `require "formula"` is now unnecessary
* Use `system "xcodebuild", "-target", "identd", "-configuration", "Release"`
  instead of `system "xcodebuild -target identd -configuration Release"`

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years agoidentd: Fix "brew audit" offenses
Alexander Barton [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 09:47:05 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
identd: Fix "brew audit" offenses

C:  1:  9: Prefer double-quoted strings unless you need single quotes
           to avoid extra backslashes for escaping.
C:  4:  7: Prefer double-quoted strings unless you need single quotes
           to avoid extra backslashes for escaping.
C:  5: 11: Prefer double-quoted strings unless you need single quotes
           to avoid extra backslashes for escaping.
C:  6: 12: Prefer double-quoted strings unless you need single quotes
           to avoid extra backslashes for escaping.
C: 17:  7: Use %r around regular expression.
C: 19: 18: Prefer double-quoted strings unless you need single quotes
           to avoid extra backslashes for escaping.
C: 20: 18: Prefer double-quoted strings unless you need single quotes
           to avoid extra backslashes for escaping.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years agoidentd: Fix building without OS X 10.7 SDK
Alexander Barton [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 09:45:34 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
identd: Fix building without OS X 10.7 SDK

Remote "SDKROOT" variables from the Xcode project file, so Xcode
automatically picks the current SDK when building the project.

Closes #1.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years agoAdd "brew run" command
Alexander Barton [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 23:56:47 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Add "brew run" command

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years agoaclock: Fix download URL
Alexander Barton [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 23:11:18 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
aclock: Fix download URL

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
3 years agoMove Formula files into "Formula/" subdirectory
Alexander Barton [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 23:08:21 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Move Formula files into "Formula/" subdirectory

Signed-off-by: Alexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
4 years agosendfile: Update download URL
Alexander Barton [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:59:02 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
sendfile: Update download URL

4 years agoAdd LICENSE file via addalicense.com
Alexander Barton [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 17:43:12 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Add LICENSE file via addalicense.com

4 years agoNew formula: gxemul 0.6.0.1
Alexander Barton [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 23:26:52 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
New formula: gxemul 0.6.0.1

4 years agoNew formula: aclock 2.3
Alexander Barton [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 20:19:22 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
New formula: aclock 2.3

5 years agoasip-status: update download URL
Alexander Barton [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 10:02:25 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
asip-status: update download URL

6 years agoAdd missing homepage URL; and use SHA256
Alexander Barton [Mon, 6 May 2013 22:18:45 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Add missing homepage URL; and use SHA256

6 years agoasip-status: Update to version 2012-07-24
Alexander Barton [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 11:40:36 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
asip-status: Update to version 2012-07-24

6 years agoautomake1-11: create symlinks for required folder names
Alexander Barton [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 21:32:33 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
automake1-11: create symlinks for required folder names

6 years agoautomake1-11: install nicely without clashing with "automake" formula
Alexander Barton [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 21:15:42 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
automake1-11: install nicely without clashing with "automake" formula

6 years agoNew formula: sendfile 2.1b
Alexander Barton [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 11:30:46 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
New formula: sendfile 2.1b

6 years agoREADME.md: add missing "formulae" to the title
Alexander Barton [Wed, 30 May 2012 12:07:36 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
README.md: add missing "formulae" to the title

6 years agoNew formula: automake 1.11.5
Alexander Barton [Wed, 30 May 2012 12:04:46 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
New formula: automake 1.11.5

This is useful because newer versions of GNU automake lack some features
like automatic "de-ANSI-fication" that this version provides ...

6 years agoAdd README.md file :-)
Alexander Barton [Wed, 30 May 2012 11:55:35 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Add README.md file :-)

6 years agoNew formula: identd 0.20120228
Alexander Barton [Wed, 30 May 2012 11:00:53 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
New formula: identd 0.20120228

6 years agoNew formula: asip-status
Alexander Barton [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:40:53 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
New formula: asip-status