ax-unix.git
17 months agoax_msg1(): Parse command line on non-tty's, too! master github/master
Alexander Barton [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 12:32:21 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
ax_msg1(): Parse command line on non-tty's, too!

17 months agoEnhance ax_error(): Set "err" level for syslog, detect $NAME
Alexander Barton [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 10:18:57 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Enhance ax_error(): Set "err" level for syslog, detect $NAME

17 months agoax-common.sh: Correctly quote printf statement
Alexander Barton [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 10:17:34 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
ax-common.sh: Correctly quote printf statement

This fixes the following shellcheck(1) warning SC1117:
  Backslash is literal in "\0". Prefer explicit escaping: "\\0".

18 months agoCorrectly quote variables in mail-wrapper Makefile
Alexander Barton [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 12:51:22 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Correctly quote variables in mail-wrapper Makefile

19 months agoFix location of $HOME/lib/ax in example code
Alexander Barton [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 15:28:30 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Fix location of $HOME/lib/ax in example code

20 months agomail-wrapper: New option "--dontfail" (-n)
Alexander Barton [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 13:46:30 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
mail-wrapper: New option "--dontfail" (-n)

21 months agoax-common.sh: Only use colors when writing to a terminal
Alexander Barton [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 11:12:35 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
ax-common.sh: Only use colors when writing to a terminal

21 months agoax-common.sh: Fix "-l" handling in ax_abort()
Alexander Barton [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 11:11:49 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
ax-common.sh: Fix "-l" handling in ax_abort()

22 months agomail-wrapper: Implement "--stderr-is-warning" (-W) option
Alexander Barton [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 13:05:38 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
mail-wrapper: Implement "--stderr-is-warning" (-W) option

When enabled, only the exit code of the command indicates an error;
text on stderr is treated as warning only.

22 months agomail-wrapper: Support systems where /proc/fd isn't fully functional
Alexander Barton [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 13:02:26 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
mail-wrapper: Support systems where /proc/fd isn't fully functional

22 months agoCorrectly use $PREFIX in mail-wrapper Makefile
Alexander Barton [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 10:41:47 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Correctly use $PREFIX in mail-wrapper Makefile

22 months agomail-wrapper: Add simple "check-local" target
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:37:37 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
mail-wrapper: Add simple "check-local" target

22 months agomail-wrapper: Add dummy "--suppress-empty" option
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:37:20 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
mail-wrapper: Add dummy "--suppress-empty" option

Ignore this switch for compatibility with an other "mail-wrapper"
script. But this is the default for this implementation anyway.

22 months agoRedirect error messages to stderr
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:36:09 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Redirect error messages to stderr

22 months agomail-wrapper: Redirect usage information to stderr
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:33:11 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
mail-wrapper: Redirect usage information to stderr

22 months agoAdd new "mail-wrapper" script
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 19:19:09 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Add new "mail-wrapper" script

22 months agoax-common: Bump API version to 2
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 19:18:27 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
ax-common: Bump API version to 2

22 months agoax-common: Add ax_debug() and ax_error()
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 19:17:14 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
ax-common: Add ax_debug() and ax_error()

And update ax_abort() to use ax_error(), including the ability to write
the error message to the system log (new "-l" option).

22 months agolib/ax/README: Fix shellcheck warning in example code
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 19:13:26 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
lib/ax/README: Fix shellcheck warning in example code

23 months agobup-save-user: Always show existing saves in columns
Alexander Barton [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 17:57:11 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
bup-save-user: Always show existing saves in columns

23 months agobup-save-user: Fix shellcheck(1) warning
Alexander Barton [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 17:56:46 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
bup-save-user: Fix shellcheck(1) warning

2 years agoMakefile's: Only create non-existing directories
Alexander Barton [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:32:24 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Makefile's: Only create non-existing directories

This prevents the install(1) command to fiddle with owner, group and
permission information of already existing items (which could fail).

2 years agoCorrectly quote variables in Makefiles
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 17:24:55 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Correctly quote variables in Makefiles

Required for user/group/path names containing spaces.
For example on Cygwin!

2 years agoUpdate some copyright notices :-)
Alexander Barton [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 17:24:14 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Update some copyright notices :-)

3 years agoFix some shellcheck(1) warnings in ax-common example code
Alexander Barton [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:36:19 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Fix some shellcheck(1) warnings in ax-common example code

3 years agoFix some shellcheck(1) warnings
Alexander Barton [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:28:13 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Fix some shellcheck(1) warnings

3 years agoUpdate copyright notice for 2016 :-)
Alexander Barton [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:27:50 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Update copyright notice for 2016 :-)

4 years agoax-common.sh: Use \NNN instead of \xNN, which is portable
Alexander Barton [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 14:51:44 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
ax-common.sh: Use \NNN instead of \xNN, which is portable

4 years agoDon't install lib/ax/ax-common.sh file with executable bits set
Alexander Barton [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:13:10 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Don't install lib/ax/ax-common.sh file with executable bits set

It is a library intended to be included ("sourced") by other scripts,
it doesn't need to be executable itself!

4 years agoDon't install lib/ax/README file with executable bits set ...
Alexander Barton [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:11:15 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Don't install lib/ax/README file with executable bits set ...

4 years agoAdd lib/ax/ax-common.sh
Alexander Barton [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 21:09:04 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Add lib/ax/ax-common.sh

Currently this implements
 - ax_msg
 - ax_msg1
 - ax_abort

5 years agoInitial commit
Alexander Barton [Wed, 28 May 2014 10:41:44 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Initial commit