ax-linux.git
4 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: Create read-only snapshots master
Alexander Barton [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 23:43:46 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: Create read-only snapshots

4 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: Enhance detection of btrfs filesystem name
Alexander Barton [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 23:43:24 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: Enhance detection of btrfs filesystem name

4 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: Don't exit bash on errors
Alexander Barton [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 23:33:42 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: Don't exit bash on errors

4 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: sort output
Alexander Barton [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 21:52:20 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: sort output

5 years agoAdd very simple README file ;)
Alexander Barton [Wed, 28 May 2014 10:43:23 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Add very simple README file ;)

5 years agoRemove "bup-save-user", it now lives in the "ax-unix" project
Alexander Barton [Wed, 28 May 2014 10:42:21 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Remove "bup-save-user", it now lives in the "ax-unix" project

"bup-save-user" isn't linux specific, so move it to the "ax-unix" project.

5 years agomksnapshot: Only try to install into /etc/apt/apt.conf.d if writable
Alexander Barton [Thu, 15 May 2014 08:44:06 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
mksnapshot: Only try to install into /etc/apt/apt.conf.d if writable

Use $(PREFIX)/etc/apt/apt.conf.d when /etc/apt/apt.conf.d isn't writable.

5 years agoMakefiles: correctly respect "PREFIX" variable
Alexander Barton [Thu, 15 May 2014 08:43:01 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Makefiles: correctly respect "PREFIX" variable

5 years agoAdd "AUTHORS" file.
Alexander Barton [Mon, 5 May 2014 18:24:32 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Add "AUTHORS" file.

5 years agoUpdate "Makefile.ax" to current ax-make version
Alexander Barton [Mon, 5 May 2014 18:23:12 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Update "Makefile.ax" to current ax-make version

5 years agoMakefile.ax: Don't require a "all" target in "Makefile" any more
Alexander Barton [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:04:43 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Makefile.ax: Don't require a "all" target in "Makefile" any more

5 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot-rootfs: fix typo in error message
Alexander Barton [Thu, 1 May 2014 16:33:46 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
btrfs-mksnapshot-rootfs: fix typo in error message

5 years agobup-save-user: Really exclude ".cache" directories ...
Alexander Barton [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 20:59:06 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
bup-save-user: Really exclude ".cache" directories ...

5 years agobup-save-user: save "LOCAL_HOME" folder, too
Alexander Barton [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:18:58 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
bup-save-user: save "LOCAL_HOME" folder, too

5 years agobup-save-user: use "LOGNAME" instead of "USER"
Alexander Barton [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:10:22 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
bup-save-user: use "LOGNAME" instead of "USER"

5 years agoMakefiles: correctly call local clean targets
Alexander Barton [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:24:38 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Makefiles: correctly call local clean targets

5 years agoGenerate 06btrfs-mksnapshot and respect PREFIX
Alexander Barton [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:23:24 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Generate 06btrfs-mksnapshot and respect PREFIX

5 years agoAdd btrfs-mksnapshot-rootfs script
Alexander Barton [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 08:54:43 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Add btrfs-mksnapshot-rootfs script

This script is a wrapper for btrfs-mksnapshot script, which creates a
daily snapshot of the root filesystem (/) if it is of type "btrfs" and
when the btrfs-mksnapshot tool is available.

If the root filesystem is not of type "btrfs" or when btrfs-mksnapshot is
not available, it exits WITHOUT an error code, so it is safe to use this
wrapper even on systems which don't use btrfs at all (this is useful for
/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/06btrfs-mksnapshot, for example).

5 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: Use "@" as snapshot ID (date) delimiter
Alexander Barton [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 12:59:32 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: Use "@" as snapshot ID (date) delimiter

5 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: Correctly detect volume "base name"
Alexander Barton [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 12:50:02 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: Correctly detect volume "base name"

5 years agoAdd bup-save-user script
Alexander Barton [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 14:33:55 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Add bup-save-user script

5 years agoAdd lvm-pvclear script
Alexander Barton [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 14:15:54 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Add lvm-pvclear script

5 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: Only use first component of volume
Alexander Barton [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 00:43:44 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: Only use first component of volume

Only use the first component of a volume name that contains dashes ("-").

5 years agoMake USER configurable on make command line
Alexander Barton [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 16:30:36 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Make USER configurable on make command line

The default is to use the group of the PREFIX directory, if it exists,
or the primary group of the user running make otherwise.

5 years agoMake PREFIX, GROUP, and AX_SILENT configurable on make command line
Alexander Barton [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 00:03:18 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Make PREFIX, GROUP, and AX_SILENT configurable on make command line

5 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: detect default subvolume on "/"
Alexander Barton [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 23:54:46 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: detect default subvolume on "/"

5 years agoAdd Makefile's
Alexander Barton [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 21:53:12 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Add Makefile's

5 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: Fix year of copyright notice
Alexander Barton [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 12:43:35 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: Fix year of copyright notice

5 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: allow unquoted LABEL in /etc/fstab
Alexander Barton [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 17:07:41 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: allow unquoted LABEL in /etc/fstab

5 years agobtrfs-mksnapshot: add apt configuration snippet
Alexander Barton [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 21:41:14 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
btrfs-mksnapshot: add apt configuration snippet

5 years agoInitial commit with btrfs-mksnapshot
Alexander Barton [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 21:30:29 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Initial commit with btrfs-mksnapshot