appify.git
4 years agoNew option to add an icon to the application bundle master github/master
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:04:06 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
New option to add an icon to the application bundle

4 years agoMake sure that source script exists and target app does not
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:03:41 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Make sure that source script exists and target app does not

4 years agoAdd README and AUTHORS file
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 10:04:23 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Add README and AUTHORS file

4 years agoAdd myself to the copyright notice ;-)
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 10:04:10 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Add myself to the copyright notice ;-)

4 years agoAdd simple Makefile using "ax-make"
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 10:03:44 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Add simple Makefile using "ax-make"

See <https://arthur.barton.de/cgi-bin/gitweb.cgi?p=ax-make.git>

4 years agoUpdate usage message to denote parameters
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:50:23 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Update usage message to denote parameters

4 years agoBreak on errors (exit code 1)
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:49:46 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Break on errors (exit code 1)

4 years agoSet a suitable "umask": group and world readable by default
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:48:54 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Set a suitable "umask": group and world readable by default

4 years agoUse original script file name instead of "run.sh"
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:48:20 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Use original script file name instead of "run.sh"

This is nicer and we can wrap other scripts than shell: like Perl,
Python, Ruby, ...

4 years agoTest for any file type when checking the existence of the target
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:41:35 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Test for any file type when checking the existence of the target

4 years agoUpdate copyright notice to nicely wrap at 80 columns
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:39:07 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Update copyright notice to nicely wrap at 80 columns

4 years agoMake appify.sh executable
Alexander Barton [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:38:34 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Make appify.sh executable

9 years agoCreate usage line, -h flag. Better argument checking.
Adam Backstrom [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 15:50:26 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Create usage line, -h flag. Better argument checking.

9 years agoInitial revision of appify.sh (GPLv2)
Adam Backstrom [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 15:26:39 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Initial revision of appify.sh (GPLv2)