OhMyZshExtensions.git
3 years agoRevert "Change plugins to not do anything if tool isn't available" master
Alexander Barton [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:21:10 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Revert "Change plugins to not do anything if tool isn't available"

Probably not such a good idea: the OhMyZsh plugins don't follow this
style but echo warning/error messages. So please adjust your ~/.zshrc
to (conditionally) only list desired/available plugins.

This reverts commit 9ea48355673a75f1d63320be20a231837a816781.

3 years ago"editor_select": Simplify script
Alexander Barton [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:08:28 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
"editor_select": Simplify script

3 years agoChange plugins to not do anything if tool isn't available
Alexander Barton [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 12:59:24 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Change plugins to not do anything if tool isn't available

Don't even echo error messages, simply skip the plugin to do anything
when the respective tool(s) isn't available on the system.

3 years agoRemove timestamps from files, we are using Git
Alexander Barton [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 12:55:14 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Remove timestamps from files, we are using Git

Use "git log" to see all the glory! ;-)

3 years ago"5_dev_env": Don't set PIP_DOWNLOAD_CACHE any more
Alexander Barton [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:20:54 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
"5_dev_env": Don't set PIP_DOWNLOAD_CACHE any more

Since pip 6.0, "PIP_DOWNLOAD_CACHE" is deprecated and will be ignored:
pip now respects the "XDG_CACHE_HOME" environment variable on its own.

See <https://pip.pypa.io/en/stable/reference/pip_install.html#caching>.

3 years agoREADME.md: Describe plugins
Alexander Barton [Tue, 26 May 2015 21:28:44 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
README.md: Describe plugins

3 years ago"ssh": Enfoce "StrictHostKeyChecking yes" for "ssh"
Alexander Barton [Tue, 26 May 2015 21:28:29 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
"ssh": Enfoce "StrictHostKeyChecking yes" for "ssh"

And use aliases instead of functions.

3 years agoAdd "thefuck" plugin: Alias "fuck" to the "thefuck" command
Alexander Barton [Tue, 26 May 2015 21:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Add "thefuck" plugin: Alias "fuck" to the "thefuck" command

3 years ago"reminders": touch stamp file only when reminders were shown
Alexander Barton [Tue, 26 May 2015 21:05:42 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
"reminders": touch stamp file only when reminders were shown

And slightly restructure code.

3 years ago"z9_local_conf": Make sure that $HOSTNAME is set
Alexander Barton [Mon, 25 May 2015 00:14:16 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
"z9_local_conf": Make sure that $HOSTNAME is set

3 years agoAdd initial README.md file
Alexander Barton [Mon, 25 May 2015 00:05:48 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Add initial README.md file

3 years agoAdd "z9_local_conf" plugin: read "/var/lib/$HOSTNAME/zshrc"
Alexander Barton [Mon, 25 May 2015 00:05:24 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Add "z9_local_conf" plugin: read "/var/lib/$HOSTNAME/zshrc"

This allows you to further adjust the ZSH configuration depending
on the hostname, which makes sense in environments with NFS mounted
home directories, for example.

3 years agoMake sure "HOSTNAME" is set and exported in the environment
Alexander Barton [Mon, 25 May 2015 00:03:57 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Make sure "HOSTNAME" is set and exported in the environment

3 years ago"editor_select": Add "atom" editor
Alexander Barton [Sun, 24 May 2015 23:59:45 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
"editor_select": Add "atom" editor

Now we test for "atom", "mate", "sub", and "vim". In this order.

3 years ago"editor_select": Use "x=$(...)" instead of "x=`...`"
Alexander Barton [Sun, 24 May 2015 20:18:51 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
"editor_select": Use "x=$(...)" instead of "x=`...`"

4 years agoAdd "OhMyZshExtensions.zsh": Additional shell initialization
Alexander Barton [Wed, 13 May 2015 20:50:55 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Add "OhMyZshExtensions.zsh": Additional shell initialization

4 years ago"1_local": Update PATH to include directories inside of $HOME
Alexander Barton [Mon, 11 May 2015 15:27:27 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
"1_local": Update PATH to include directories inside of $HOME

4 years agoAdd "accounting" plugin: User accounting related functions
Alexander Barton [Fri, 8 May 2015 23:22:02 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Add "accounting" plugin: User accounting related functions

4 years ago"alex.zsh-theme": Fix $ZSH_THEME_HOSTNAME_PROMPT_SUFFIX
Alexander Barton [Tue, 5 May 2015 21:32:33 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
"alex.zsh-theme": Fix $ZSH_THEME_HOSTNAME_PROMPT_SUFFIX

4 years agoAdd "5_dev_env" plugin: Setup local development environment
Alexander Barton [Tue, 5 May 2015 20:59:17 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add "5_dev_env" plugin: Setup local development environment

At the moment, some environment variables for Git, pip, and
virtualenvwrapper will be set.

4 years ago"alex.zsh-theme": Add hostname to the prompt on remote systems
Alexander Barton [Tue, 5 May 2015 20:58:25 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
"alex.zsh-theme": Add hostname to the prompt on remote systems

4 years ago"alex.zsh-theme": Remove "$PREFIX" variable in $PROMPT
Alexander Barton [Tue, 5 May 2015 20:55:40 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
"alex.zsh-theme": Remove "$PREFIX" variable in $PROMPT

4 years ago"boot2docker": Define "DOCKER_HOST_IPA" variable
Alexander Barton [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 18:24:15 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
"boot2docker": Define "DOCKER_HOST_IPA" variable

4 years agoAdd "boot2docker" plugin: Setup Docker boot2docker environment
Alexander Barton [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:31:15 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Add "boot2docker" plugin: Setup Docker boot2docker environment

4 years ago"editor_select": (Re-)define "zshrc" alias using $EDITOR
Alexander Barton [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 15:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
"editor_select": (Re-)define "zshrc" alias using $EDITOR

4 years agoAdd "keychain" plugin: Setup SSH & GnuPG agents using keychain(1)
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:46:41 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Add "keychain" plugin: Setup SSH & GnuPG agents using keychain(1)

4 years ago"ccache" plugin: Assume that ccache is installed when plugin is used
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:44:40 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
"ccache" plugin: Assume that ccache is installed when plugin is used

4 years agoAdd "reminders" plugin: Show reminders
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:38:29 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Add "reminders" plugin: Show reminders

Currently icalBuddy(1) and remind(1) are supported.

4 years agoAdd "ccache" plugin: Initialize ccache(1)
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Add "ccache" plugin: Initialize ccache(1)

4 years agoAdd "0_console" plugin: Validate console and set "TERM"
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:03:39 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Add "0_console" plugin: Validate console and set "TERM"

4 years agoAdd "editor_select" plugin: Auto-detect usable editor
Alexander Barton [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:03:03 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Add "editor_select" plugin: Auto-detect usable editor

4 years ago1_local.plugin.zsh: Setup locale cache and home directory paths
Alexander Barton [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:40:34 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
1_local.plugin.zsh: Setup locale cache and home directory paths

4 years agoFixed indentation, use tabs (not spaces)
Alexander Barton [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 10:21:25 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Fixed indentation, use tabs (not spaces)

4 years agoInitial commit
Alexander Barton [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 13:07:40 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Initial commit