MkMySqlDump.git
20 months agomkmysqldump: Make sure "HOME" is set correctly master github/master
Alexander Barton [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 16:55:08 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
mkmysqldump: Make sure "HOME" is set correctly

This is required for mysql(1) to find its user configuration files, for
example, and is not the case when run by a systemd(8) unit.

22 months ago2017! :-)
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 16:40:21 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
2017! :-)

22 months agoShow output of compression program to stdout, not stderr
Alexander Barton [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 16:37:39 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Show output of compression program to stdout, not stderr

Some compression programs show their status output on stderr [xz(1),
for example], so redirect to stdout and display an extra error message
when the compression program exited "non zero".

This enhances the user experience when using some "mail wrapper"
scripts etc.

3 years agomkmysqldump: fix addiitonal empty line on error
Alexander Barton [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 12:06:32 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
mkmysqldump: fix addiitonal empty line on error

3 years agoCorrectly set password variable fro mysql[_dump]
Alexander Barton [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 10:29:17 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Correctly set password variable fro mysql[_dump]

3 years agoRespect user, host, and password when checking slave status
Alexander Barton [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 00:10:42 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Respect user, host, and password when checking slave status

3 years agoCorrectly set MySQL user when using --user
Alexander Barton [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 00:10:10 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Correctly set MySQL user when using --user

3 years agomkmysqlslave: Disable binary log when importing from file
Alexander Barton [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 10:56:54 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
mkmysqlslave: Disable binary log when importing from file

4 years agoInstall tools into "bin" directory
Alexander Barton [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 07:46:44 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Install tools into "bin" directory

4 years agoStreamline output messages
Alexander Barton [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 07:31:41 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Streamline output messages

4 years agoCheck if SQL slave status is OK before dumping databases
Alexander Barton [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:10:19 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Check if SQL slave status is OK before dumping databases

4 years agoAdd initial README.md
Alexander Barton [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:10:00 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add initial README.md

4 years agoAdd copyright notices to scripts
Alexander Barton [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:09:48 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Add copyright notices to scripts

4 years agoEnable mkmysqlslave to handle data from stdin
Alexander Barton [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 13:25:15 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Enable mkmysqlslave to handle data from stdin

4 years agoDon't output command, it could contain passwords!
Alexander Barton [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 09:04:14 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Don't output command, it could contain passwords!

Instead of echoing the whole command, output the list of all
databases which will be saved.

4 years agoMake error reporting more priminent
Alexander Barton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:46:05 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Make error reporting more priminent

4 years agoAdd optional compression: --gzip|--bzip2|--xz
Alexander Barton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:09:07 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Add optional compression: --gzip|--bzip2|--xz

4 years ago"--lock-all-tables" is implied by "--master-data"
Alexander Barton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:03:54 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
"--lock-all-tables" is implied by "--master-data"

This partially reverts commit 3eee654937.

See the following website for details:
<https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.5/en/mysqldump.html#option_mysqldump_master-data>

4 years agoStreamline script output
Alexander Barton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:02:50 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Streamline script output

4 years agoEnable "master data" command
Alexander Barton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 10:09:23 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Enable "master data" command

Newer mysqldump commands wrote the CHANGE MASTER TO
command as comment only ...

4 years agoUse --lock-all-tables, --single-transaction only works with InnoDB
Alexander Barton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 10:08:29 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Use --lock-all-tables, --single-transaction only works with InnoDB

4 years agoIgnore "performance_schema"
Alexander Barton [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 10:07:59 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Ignore "performance_schema"

4 years agoImplement "--outdir|-d" option
Alexander Barton [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:37:13 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Implement "--outdir|-d" option

4 years agoInitial commit
Alexander Barton [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:32:46 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Initial commit

The scripts are quite old, but never lived in a VCS ...