security: fix remotely triggerable crash in SSL/TLS code
authorFlorian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
Mon, 4 May 2009 21:51:24 +0000 (23:51 +0200)
committerAlexander Barton <alex@barton.de>
Tue, 5 May 2009 08:21:20 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
commit627b0b713c52406e50c84bb9459e7794262920a2
tree9e81bc9c8fe284ec19dbfad85822f7eac8a7d568
parent95428a72ffb5214826b61d5e77f860e7ef6a6c9e
security: fix remotely triggerable crash in SSL/TLS code

When a server is running with SSL/TLS support compiled in,
it is trivial to crash the server by sending an MOTD request
via another server in the network.

- ONLY servers without ssl/tls support compiled in are not affected.
  Disabling SSL in the configuration (no ssl listening ports, etc)
  does NOT help.
- servers that are running standalone (i.e., not connected to any
  other servers) are not affected, either.

This affects all ngircd releases since ngircd 13 (earlier versions
have no SSL/TLS support).
src/ngircd/conn.c